We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionl Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #39 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptionl Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Nov. 2011 for a romantic getaway. Our view from the room was not that great but the view from the terrace was. The staff was very friendly and I tipped generously. The room itself was massive and clean. This is 1 of the best 3 hotel rooms I have ver stayed in and I've been to a lot. The staff was also very courteous and evyeryone was willing to go the extra mile.

I was not used to not having free wifi, since its availabele for gold hilton honours members, which we werent at the time. However the odd thing is the wifi fee the charge you is per device not for the room. This means if your not a Gold HIlton Honors member, and have 3 devices you want to connect to wifi in your room, Hilton expects you to pay 3 times. This seems odd consdering that number of devices that have a mobile hotspot feature. Another way around this is just use a device or phone that has a mobile hotspot and connect all your devices thru that. Nedless to say we found out the hard way and were charged twice but the front desk attendant made it right by covering one of our charges.

Our only regret was that we wish woul dcould stay longer. We will be staying here next time we visit to see the Heat play.

Room Tip: - the business in the lobby has free wifi. - if your not a gold member and need wifi in your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Hearing that a guest plans to return is certainly one of the best compliments we can receive! Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, as well as tips for other guests. Your kind words about our team members help us to remember why we love our jobs. It is regrettable that there was a misunderstanding about the Internet service as we do offer it for free throughout all public spaces. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    778
    321
    119
    64
See reviews for
462
519
97
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Spent two nights at the Hilton and it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean and huge with floor to ceiling windows. The bed linens were very nice and it was the best night sleep I have had at a hotel in a while. Did not have a bay view which was ok since I was working. This year I traveled over 85,000 miles and can tell you, having to pay for Internet in the room is normal so, for all that complained, the lobby was very nice and comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again for a business trip or pre/post cruise. It is downtown so if you are in Miami for the beaches and vacation this location may not be for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Never underestimate the power of a good night’s sleep! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, particularly from someone who has logged as many miles as you have. The Hilton Miami Downtown provides luxurious and comfortable accommodations for those traveling for business or pleasure and we are glad you agree. Thank you for your thoughtful review. We love hearing that you would return and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Miami on 12/23. When we arrived at the front entrance, I was shocked that there were no bellmen to assist us with our luggage. A bell man finally asked if we needed help as we were bringing our luggage to the front desk to check in. The rooms were adequate. Ate at the breakfast buffet and the food was average at best. There is free WiFi in the lobby. Overall, I probably would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the level of service you received upon check in, as we are committed to ensure each guest has an exceptional experience. We value your review and will share your comments with our team members. We hope you will consider returning to the Hilton Miami Downtown to allow us to demonstrate why guests visit time and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

After attending an all day meeting at the Downtown Hilton, my group gathered in the lobby bar to unwind. Our server's name was Angelena and I wanted to recognize the fantastic job she did with our group. She was prompt, organized, extremely friendly and maintained a pleasant attitude.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
After a long day, excellent service is truly appreciated and we are glad you agree! It is terrific that our staff was able to make your visit to the Gallery Lobby Lounge so enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your thoughts during your business trip. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night (27-28 Dec) to attend a NBA match at American Airline Arena. The view from the room was beautiful, the staff very helpful and the room itself very spacious and clean. Downside was that we did not have internet in our room. If you go to lobby or business area there was free wifi.
Location wise it is a few minutes walk from Metromover station (free public transport which takes you around downtown Miami), which we took to get to AA Arena for the match. The area itself is a little shady as we encountered a few homeless persons. Right opposite the hotel is a Checkers and Burger King which are opened late (great for midnight snack ;)

We probably won't come back as we would prefer to stay somewhere more bustling but if you are looking to stay just for a night or two to go to surrounding events it is worth it.
We paid 200USD for a kingsize bedroom. Guess the prize was inflated due to new years season.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
With stunning views of the Biscayne Bay and the Miami skyline, the Hilton Miami Downtown is a prime location for quick access to the best that the city has to offer. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although there is an internet fee within our guestrooms, we do offer complimentary wireless internet throughout the public areas of the hotel as well as within our Business Center. We hope you will consider returning to the Hilton Miami Downtown, as it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubin, Polska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We spent there 1 night before a cruise.Great location -close to the Port of Miami. Absolutely fantastic hotel with helpful staff. The room very cofortable. Taxi stand in the hotel. Fabulous view to the ocean and downtown.( from the 10 floor) Unfortunately no free Wi-fi available in the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

I had to spend my last night in Miami, and in Downtown I found this Hilto more convenient than the Hyatt, where I spent a couple of nights ten days before.
The parking was just fine: as i already wrote just pick the valet service because a) you don't want to look for a parking in this neighborhood and b) the difference between valet and single entry is risible.
The hotel is conveniently located: as you can assume reading the address this hotel is just a block from Bayside Marketplace (biscayne blvd runs parallel to the port) and above all it is 15 minutes drive from south beach.
Absolutely nothing to complain about rooms (modern and with huge widescreen tv) and service: the express check out on the phone, in a busy day of meeting and conferences, saved me a lot of time.
In downtown Miami I would probably come back here.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.