We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #28 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It´s near the airport, the staff is really nice and the overall structure is pretty new and fresh. My only suggestion would be to have bigger beds, in case you´re travelling with your family and have to share the same bed. They have a nice swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzi, a great coffee machine and mini-fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    270
    76
    29
    12
See reviews for
185
173
41
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel after the rates at the Fairfield Suites Hilton went up $50. It was great!! Would recommend and would stay again! They offer breakfast, and dinner but I didn't partake in any as I went out on South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Close to airport--right off the highway. Offers comfortable beds and pillows. Double room was large enough for 4 adults to occupy comfortably. Restaurant had great food. Pool was warm. Airport shuttle is a plus.

Room Tip: Room overlooking outdoor patio offers a great view of the Miami skyline. Lovely in the early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveno-Mombello, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very comfortable hotel close to the Airport.
Huge complimentary parking.
Large rooms, clean, comfortable. Some noise because our room collocation (second, with the concierge air conditioner in front).
Room well furnished (although without safe box) and organised.
Well guarded congierge, employees kind and helpful.
Breakfast isnt included but the $11,99 (kids free) buffet breakfast is very various, generous and excellent quality.
Complimentary pool and gym.
Excellent free WiFi.
An excellent choise also for the price, really reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel was generally fresh and clean and the room had a desk and an armchair with a hassock but the carpet in room 403 was quite soiled. A big plus: they serve dinner til 10 and there's not much nearby. The drinks were miniscule but the hamburger (we decided to keep it simple not knowing about the kitchen at an airport hotel) was cooked perfectly, the fries were real fries, and the spinach salad was a good classic variety. We will stay here again. If you stay there, bring your own cocktails for the room and order some soft drinks in cocktail glasses from the bar so you can take them to your room: the rooms have only plastic cups. Nice selection of Neutrogena toiletries.They serve a full breakfast with made to order pancakes, French toast, etc included in the room rate and you can make arrangements for long term parking here that is cheaper than the airport. There is a free shuttle bus to the terminals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Riley, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a nice hotel. I got there late at night, but still enjoyed the bed the shower and the cool outdoor area. The front desk was helpful and nice, cool little bar area to buy juice and stuff too. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West property and were very satisfied with accommodations and service. Both of our stays were for one night. Our second stay we had booked a non smoking suite to allow for more room and noticed it had a very strong smell of smoke due to the fact it was located on the only smoking floor of the hotel. The staff, in particular Stefanie at front desk was very accommodating in this matter and moved us to another floor to a handicap room. I expect at that late hour it was the only room left to move us to but it was fine and we were comfortable.
The restaurant on site is very good and the staff so very friendly and efficient. We chose to eat any meals we needed here because it was convenient and we liked the atmosphere. Shuttle to and from MIA is very efficient as well.
I spent a lot of time on TA searching for the best stopover property at MIA and we were more than happy with this choice. Prior to leaving I noticed they had a lovely outdoor pool and next time I'm stopping in Miami, I will make sure to allow extra time to utilize it!

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor if you are a non smoker or have a smoke allergy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.