We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton in a set back location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #32 of 129 hotels in Miami
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton in a set back location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for the first time in January of 2014 for a night before our cruise. We found it to be a good value, excellent staff and a very nice hotel with a great breakfast. We liked it so much we also stayed here after our cruise for a day booking since our flight out was not until 8pm. This I have to say was a brilliant idea as breakfast was also included. Not that you really need that just after a cruise but to come off the ship, drop your bags into the hotel room and relax at breakfast with a coffee outside was a perfect way to finish our vacation while waiting for our flight out. Doing this gave us a chance to relax, nap and do shopping with the free shuttle service to Walmart or Dolphin Mall.
You hear a bit of noise for the airport but not much as you are farther away than some but, and most importantly the shuttle was perfect both to and from the airport. It took only minutes to get there and was not a very long wait at the airport for the return to the hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. The hotel is very good but we had an issue with the elevators once.

Room Tip: Use the free shuttle to shop at Walmart and/or Dolphin Mall, you can't beat a free ride as the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    215
    62
    24
    7
See reviews for
153
151
34
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our cruise and the facility was exceptional. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We arrived shortly after 9 a.m. and our room was not ready, I didnt expect it to be but the staff stored our luggage and told us we could utilize the pool and spa if we like. When we were checking on the shuttle service to the mall shortly after our arrival we were told the room was now ready!!!! The room was huge and very clean as was the entire facility. The pool was warm and the spa fantastic. Our stay the day before the cruise was at another hotel downtown which I paid over $200 and can not hold a candle to the Hilton Gardens at all. I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

As with other Hilton properties this one met the service and hospitality level known for Hilton. Busier than any other HGI I've stayed at but considering the location I can see why. Service was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn at Miami International Airport West was picked because it was near the airport and we were doing business one day at the hotel. It was convenient for going south and for the airport. There was an airport shuttle but we would not recommend going in or out of downtown Miami or Miami Beach around rush hour. The traffic was horrible. The hotel was clean. The furnishings were in great condition. The staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast was lavish and a good value at $12. We were far from the action. The road the hotel was on was so busy that it was difficult to walk across.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Express and courteous check-in/out; clean, clear, comfy and wide suite; excellent service in the bar by Mr. Byron; good breakfast and dinner; free parking, good etc, good etc.... What else for a hotel ? Well, one negative thing : Had no my favorite vodka Grey Goose in the bar, next time I will book it along with room :) Even with this "failure", this is why whenever I have to go for business to Miami, select this excellent hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The front desk staff at the hotel was exceptional. They were so helpful with information on tours and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. We had just stayed at Loews on South Beach for five days and our stay at the Hilton was just as nice. The location is near the airport and we used the shuttle service which was free. We returned our rental car the night before our flight, they came and picked us up and the next morning took us to the airport. One less thing to pay for and one less thing to worry about when leaving. We would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything was great at the hotel, just food seemed a little expensive, good quality but not for the price they charged, besides that, everything was great. Rooms were spacious, room was clean and all the appliances worked well. The service was excellent, the staf even storaged our luggagge for one one day since we were taking a day trip and did not want to bring the luggage with us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.