We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Newark, United States
1 review
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpfull. The hotel has easy access to the Miami airport and Miami's major highways and 25 minutes or less from downtown Miami. We never had issues in reference of safety. The hotel restaurant has a great lunch and dinner menu and we really enjoyed breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    245
    67
    28
    11
See reviews for
171
161
39
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, Brazil
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Bad communication during the reservation. Not clear how to add the breakfest service on reservation as pre paid service. You go to the breakfast an for surprise in 3 seconds after sit to the table someone come to give you USD12.00 bill each... abusing. Was given a roon for disabilities people instead of normal room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice hotel with restaurant, business facilities and pool. The rooms are consistent with nice Marriott hotels but usually at a lower price. Free shuttle to/from airport. They also have a shuttle to the Dolphin Mall, but much less frequent. A paid shuttle to the Port of Miami cruise terminal ($12/person one way). The hotel is surrounded by commercial and airport services buildings, so it is best to have a car or alternate transportation arrange. It is convenient to the airport and most of the major highways.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay was great. We had minor issues with our reservation but overall, everything was good. The location, the room was very clean. The Hotel employees very friendly. Near the miami airport there are many, hotels that are like 30-40 years old and need to be renovated and they charge the same as this nice hotel. We managed to get a good price for a good stay. The only minor downside is that in the day time an AA plane flies over the hotel like every 5 mins. But what can you do? you are really near the airport so you just have to deal with it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I found this hotel to be nice and clean, but the workers were not as friendly as I would have expected. I actually felt a bit like an "outsider" for being an English speaking American, which is a first for me. Promised shuttle transport to cruise ship port turned out to only be a 1-way trip. I needed to ("find my own ride back to the hotel"), which I was not informed of at reservation time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Go
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a problem in the check in - the girl from reception didnt find our reservation - so we had to wait for a while - and it was stressful - but the manager came and gave us a quick resolution and we were glad ! The place is confortable - rooms are big enough for our bags and us. Staff are friendly To get there we had some problem - because its really hard find by GPS ! Free parking !

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Bar and Food service staff were good. Neighbors in room and hallway were noisy. Alarm clock and remote control had a layer of filth all over them. Alarm clock time was 12 hours off and there was no way to change it. Airplanes fly directly over the hotel at all hours. it's like staying on the Airport grounds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#23 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#32 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.