We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Bed, Wonderful Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 129 hotels in Miami
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Bed, Wonderful Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed at this resort in October 2013 for 4 nights for business educational trip.
I arrived at Fort Lauderdale airport late in the evening. Super Shuttle offers a bargain rate, but I happen to get a great flat rate with a private sedan with Burnie at B&G transportation(786-531-2101) that took me directly to the hotel from Fort Lauderdale airport. Sourhwest airlines flies to FLL and the flight was very inexpensive. Burnie with B&G transportation was nice,professional and gave great customer service. Well worth the extra money. Burnie accepts credit cards but I tipped in cash.

The hotel has a free shuttle that picks you up from Miami airport.
The shuttle is a great value because it also takes you to the local outlet mall, the Dolphin Mall. Dolphin Mall is complete with Coach outlet, Michael Kors, and even has a Cinebistro with dining at the movies. All the rooms come with a refrigerator and a microwave, so you can also take the shuttle to Walmart and get some food and snacks.
The food at the hotel is great. Nice bartenders, nice drinks.Buffet breakfast is great, but a little pricey.
Relax by the heated pool and sauna. Great value especially if cruising or catching a connecting flight. I saw alot of airline staff relaxing at the hotel. Will be staying again.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that face the airport. Get a lower room that is not too high to avoid noise from fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    215
    62
    25
    7
See reviews for
153
151
34
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was my second stay at this property. The first stay was spot on, great customer service, cleanliness of room, perfect location to airport.
My second stay (this stay) was just okay. Why? Staff was very catering as usual however the cleanliness of the room was not spot on. There were little flies throughout the shower and the drain was clogging. No bueno! Let's get it together HGI

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here immensely. The staff that checked us in were very helpful and friendly. We were pleasantly surprised when they handed us complimentary bottles of water and candy. They have shuttle service to and from the airport but when using it be careful and get on the van that says Hilton Garden Inn and not just Hilton. We, and apparently many others hopped into the Hilton van -- the driver never mentioned we were in the wrong van and we were dropped off at another Hilton, very far away from this one. They offered to take us back to the airport so we could catch the correct shuttle but we didn't want to wait so we just hopped in a cab. This appears to be a business hotel and since we arrived on Sunday it was not at all crowded. I'm not sure what it would be like on a working day but on the weekend it was great. Quite a few pilots and stewardesses stay here. If you like watching planes fly by this is the hotel for you. It is directly in the flight path of Miami Airport but surprisingly you don't even notice the sound of the planes flying over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine KY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a couple of days before a cruise and were happy with the room. Room clean bedding good. For $12 per person they will take you to the port. Airport transportation was free. Nice small pool and exercise room. Some staff could not speak english but this is common anymore. Overall pleased we would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice! The rooms are large and very clean! I only had one complaint and that was when I booked the room I was told we woul have transportation to any from the cruise port! This may be true however we are expected to pay for our return transportation! Not what I was told but nothing I really could do about it! Otherwise everything was just fine!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a great and convenient place to stay if you are traveling and need to leave your vehicle. For a small fee you can stay here and leave your vehicle while they transport you to and from the airport. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Second chance, Third chance, Fourth chance and I won't be back...EVER!!! First your carpet is filthy, there is hair in the tub and shower, your air conditioning has mold/mildew on its vents and ceiling. Next I point these things out and explain that this is why I quit staying here and you commit to fix it? Did you? Well you cleaned the carpets and put so much fragrance in the room that it knocks you over when you walk in. Does your cleaning staff think this is a Motel 6 or a Days Inn? What are you covering up with the strong perfume? It's so strong that it causes headaches and soar throats. Did you forget about the Hilton standard?

Hilton Diamonds, stay away!! Never mind that it is an awesome location... That doesn't matter if you feel like crap the next day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.