We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC, Canada
1 review
“Convenient and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located in an industrial area off the MIA airport away from major commercial centers, but provides excellent shuttle service to the airport, cruise lines and major shopping mall. Room is clean and comfortable. Amenities are full and complete including coin laundry. Front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating. Only setback is that the restaurant menu is very limited and a couple of times the items I wanted to order weren't available. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    307
    87
    31
    13
See reviews for
205
192
44
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The first night I was in one room that you could hear all the planes passing by, it was kind of noisy. Then I stayed at another room and it was very quite, so it depends on what side of the hotel you are that It can get noisy or not.
The breakfast is very good, and the hotel in general is well maintained. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is good and the service is good at the front desk. However the noise level is loud as they are on the Miami airport flight path and I think they forgot to do any noise proofing. There is also a need to clean some of the carpets in the rooms and the corridoors. The location is good and easy to get too and there is lots of parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My intention was only to park vehicle duting trip but due to illness had to come back earlier and decided to spend night there.
The location is bad and is difficult to find. People are nice but cleanliness is non existent. Started to notice on my way to room. Hallways were dirty. Roman has nice furniture as it is imposed by Hilton standards but once again, carpet was very dirty with large statins and corners extremely dirty. Had to use docks all night as I did no hade sandals to wear and carpet was too dirty.
Do not recommend and I love the garden inns in general.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nothing else than an excellent stay, service, experience and accommodations. Planes noise was unperceived. Pool is fantastic, as well as parking and internet at no extra charge. I do recommend to take the buffet breakfast deal. You cannot ask for anything else or better than a prime stay for a very fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
276 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The front desk had our keys ready the second we arrived. The bed was quite comfortable but could have used a couple extra pillows. The shower was a stand alone shower, which was very large. The only negative is that the van left 5 minutes earlier than stated, thus get down there at least 10 minutes prior. The internet downstair was not working the night I stayed but they assured me that it would be up in the morning, I just had to leave at 5 am, so not sure if it came up or not. For what you pay this place is a great value.

Room Tip: ask for one that faces away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from inception, when it was brand new. The staff have since all changed, many times in some cases, but the service remains relatively good. I believe with a little more care and attention, some upgrades the hotel can remain good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Family Hotel in Miami
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.