We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed 2 times at HGI – coming in from NJ going to Cuba (2 nights) and then another night to come back to NJ. (1) Due to airport delays, our group of 8 came in very late and HGI shuttle could not accommodate all of us with our luggage on the first leg but he promised to come back for all of us and he did. Upon arrival, they had our rooms waiting along with cold water. Because of Hilton Honors, we had complementary breakfasts which were very good. (2) On our second stay (group of 4), we were taken in early as we had to be woken up at 3:30 AM to take the shuttle for an early flight the following day. I must say how unhappy we were to miss breakfast. Although Maria from the front desk tried, she could not give us a send-off breakfast. If you are brave enough crossing a busy street (which we did), there are Denny’s, Wendy’s, McDonald’s, etc., Cuban and Chinese restaurants across the street from HGI. Service was great, it’s clean, close to the airport, had a nice pool and it's comfortable. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonzfamilyexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Quality hotel with a helpful staff. The french toast at breakfast was very good. Front desk staff very accommodating to any needs we had during our trip. The rooms were nice and smelled great, the only bad thing was the sound of the air conditioner, it was a lil loud for our liking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great Staff - Great Pool - Close to Airport La gente fue amable y todo estaba limpio. We had a great family time. Los ninos disfrutaron la piscina and I was able to relax and read a lot!!! La comida fue buen, a lot of different type of food and drinks. Un dia se rompio el elevador, pero lo lograron solucionar. Recomiendo este hotel y they have really great prices....Good luck...!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was gorgeous rooms were clean, pool was fun, fitness center was great. There is only 1 thing I didn't find so great is that breakfast was 12 dollars and when your traveling with 7 people that's pretty expensive. The staff was great the and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Econo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night before our cruise. The front desk staff Diana and Dayana provided excellent service upon check in and Flavia provided excellent check out service. All three ladies were efficient, professional, pleasurable, and very accomodating! Goldie in the dining room provided exceptional and attentive service. The transfer to the cruise port was easy and smooth process. We did not worry about our car one time. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn for the best hotel experience we've had in a long time! The whole time my husband kept saying "I can't believe how nice everyone is here". We will be staying at your hotel anytime we visit Miami. (We could not hear the airplanes in our wonderful room, you could hear them a little in elevator and lobby but not disturbing)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on business. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. I was a little worried about the hotel being right in the airport flight path, but did not hear a thing. The staff was very accomidating and I came into my room on the last night to chocolate covered peanuts and a thank you note from the manager for being their guest. Very rare service for Miami :-) The fruit infused water and fresh cookies in the lobby were also very nice at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really nice lobby. The staff is nice. The rooms are very clean and the services is very good. The breakfast is worth it. You can hear the airplanes, but its really not an issue. The beds can be a bit hard. Also the beds are not queens, even though they say they are. The hotel is well kept. I highly recommend this hotel if you like cleanliness and well treated. One thing, the elevators are really slow, I have stated at hotels that have 80+ floors and the elevators are faster then at this 7 floor building, weird.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 5th floor, really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing