We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good cost and benefity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #26 of 131 hotels in Miami
sao paulo, Brazil
1 review
“very good cost and benefity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

How want to shopping this hotel is closer to the road, the easy to go to Sawgrass. Hotel clean and safety, only if you arrives after the 09:00 PM I have to go to a different adress, that no one can tell you and the hotel security is not closer to the gate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    183
    55
    19
    7
See reviews for
127
136
28
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is very well located in Doral area. It is very near from Airport, from dolphin Mall, from Miami's international mall, etc.
Rooms are comfy, bathroom are not modern but clean and well maintain.
The extra point of this hotel is that they receive online packages, you can buy anything online and they just receive it.
Parking is quiet packed at night but there is enough space for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise. This was our first time driving to a cruise and we were afraid we wouldn't find the hotel, the address and our GPS didn't like each other. But once there it was just what we were looking for. This hotel offers "Park & Cruise" so we could leave our car (up to 15 days) and they provided breakfast and transportation to the port. The room was excellent, but you expect that from anything with the Hilton name. There were many restaurants within a short drive if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. It would be nice if they offered transportation back from the port, but the Taxi ride is not that expensive. We have already booked our Park and Cruise room for next year.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor, it was clean but had an odd smell. Noticed they appeared to be cleaning carpets so it may have been from that. I was pleasantly surprised to not hear airport noise. If leaving early in the AM make sure to ask the desk how to get off the property because the gates are closed and I couldn't get them open. It would have been nice to have been told this when checking in. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful in all my needs and comfort they was very respectful room service was great hotel is super clean and everything u need on vacation is in this hotel beautiful fitness room pool hot tub and the beauty of seeing the planes getting ready to land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night during our holiday as we were travelling through Florida on our way from the Keys to Orlando.

The room was large (king bed deluxe) and very clean, but the bathroom showed signs of regular use and would have benefitted from a deep clean to freshen it up and remove signs of limescale, mildew etc.

The staff were nice and friendly, the wi-fi was free, and the parking was free also.

The shower was very big and the water hot, and a microwave is handy for heating up snacks and ready meals that they sold in the lobby.

You can hear planes going over, which does mean it's not that quiet, but I didn't notice them when I needed sleep, so they weren't a problem to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean hotel, close to airport, good price. Housekeeping stuff a bit anxious to clean the room for the next guest....Kept knocking on my door. Pool was nice and relaxing with jacquzzi. All and all great average hotel. Breakfast is not elaborate and pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Demetrius,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping disruptions and for any inconvenience this caused you. You comments have been addressed and staff has been reminded to be more mindful of our guests' comfort. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami
Hilton Garden Inn Miami
Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.