We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for shopping!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good choice for shopping!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is very well located in Doral area. It is very near from Airport, from dolphin Mall, from Miami's international mall, etc.
Rooms are comfy, bathroom are not modern but clean and well maintain.
The extra point of this hotel is that they receive online packages, you can buy anything online and they just receive it.
Parking is quiet packed at night but there is enough space for all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here the night before our cruise. This was our first time driving to a cruise and we were afraid we wouldn't find the hotel, the address and our GPS didn't like each other. But once there it was just what we were looking for. This hotel offers "Park & Cruise" so we could leave our car (up to 15 days) and they provided breakfast and transportation to the port. The room was excellent, but you expect that from anything with the Hilton name. There were many restaurants within a short drive if you didn't want to eat at the hotel. It would be nice if they offered transportation back from the port, but the Taxi ride is not that expensive. We have already booked our Park and Cruise room for next year.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor, it was clean but had an odd smell. Noticed they appeared to be cleaning carpets so it may have been from that. I was pleasantly surprised to not hear airport noise. If leaving early in the AM make sure to ask the desk how to get off the property because the gates are closed and I couldn't get them open. It would have been nice to have been told this when checking in. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful in all my needs and comfort they was very respectful room service was great hotel is super clean and everything u need on vacation is in this hotel beautiful fitness room pool hot tub and the beauty of seeing the planes getting ready to land.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night during our holiday as we were travelling through Florida on our way from the Keys to Orlando.

The room was large (king bed deluxe) and very clean, but the bathroom showed signs of regular use and would have benefitted from a deep clean to freshen it up and remove signs of limescale, mildew etc.

The staff were nice and friendly, the wi-fi was free, and the parking was free also.

The shower was very big and the water hot, and a microwave is handy for heating up snacks and ready meals that they sold in the lobby.

You can hear planes going over, which does mean it's not that quiet, but I didn't notice them when I needed sleep, so they weren't a problem to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean hotel, close to airport, good price. Housekeeping stuff a bit anxious to clean the room for the next guest....Kept knocking on my door. Pool was nice and relaxing with jacquzzi. All and all great average hotel. Breakfast is not elaborate and pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DemetriosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Demetrius,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping disruptions and for any inconvenience this caused you. You comments have been addressed and staff has been reminded to be more mindful of our guests' comfort. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very pleasant besides the sleeping accomodations. The overall apperance of the hotel was great and the cleanliness of all areas were superb. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area which helped with my business travels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing