We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium hotel, very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Premium hotel, very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed one night during our holiday as we were travelling through Florida on our way from the Keys to Orlando.

The room was large (king bed deluxe) and very clean, but the bathroom showed signs of regular use and would have benefitted from a deep clean to freshen it up and remove signs of limescale, mildew etc.

The staff were nice and friendly, the wi-fi was free, and the parking was free also.

The shower was very big and the water hot, and a microwave is handy for heating up snacks and ready meals that they sold in the lobby.

You can hear planes going over, which does mean it's not that quiet, but I didn't notice them when I needed sleep, so they weren't a problem to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    297
    84
    30
    13
See reviews for
199
187
43
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean hotel, close to airport, good price. Housekeeping stuff a bit anxious to clean the room for the next guest....Kept knocking on my door. Pool was nice and relaxing with jacquzzi. All and all great average hotel. Breakfast is not elaborate and pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Demetrius,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping disruptions and for any inconvenience this caused you. You comments have been addressed and staff has been reminded to be more mindful of our guests' comfort. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very pleasant besides the sleeping accomodations. The overall apperance of the hotel was great and the cleanliness of all areas were superb. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area which helped with my business travels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came into Miami the night before our cruise to avoid any airline delays. We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and our flight arrived fairly late. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the hotel had a shuttle to the port in the morning with affordable rates. Our room was no-frills, but clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we thought the breakfast was complimentary (based on the self-serve format found in many similar hotels) and were surprised to be presented with a bill at the end. It's lucky the staff was observant, or we would have walked off without paying!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay here, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, there is no noise from the planes and we never heard any noise from any other rooms, staff very nice and helpful, lovely pool area and breakfast very good although a little pricey at $12, also very nice exception area. My only criticism was that room felt like it had been smoked in and covered up and rooms are in need of decoration but I would definitely stay here again as we got such a lovely nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed there in March and April pre and post cruising. Shuttle from the airport was convenienct and you could purchase transfers to the cruise port for $12 each, much cheaper than a taxi.
First room was a suite with 2 rooms. It needed a paint job but otherwise it was nice. Breakfast was good with custom made omelets. Service was average. Second room was very nice on a higher floor with more airport noise but nothing too bad. We had in room dining for dinner and that was pretty good too. Pool was nice and clean with towels available. The negative here was it was directly in the flight path so planes flying over were quite noisy while sitting at the pool. I really thought the planes looked about 10 feet above the hotel itself. But I would stay again.

Room Tip: Lower floor have less airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here March 2013 before our cruise with Disney. The hotel staff was great! I had an issue with one of my prescriptions when I got to Miami; and the manager arrage the shuttle of the hotel to take me to the pharmacy. At the same time I had to have something delivered to the hotel and I did not had any problems. The food is okay, the fresh fruit is good, the cereal and breads they have to offer are good too but the hot food needs a little work. The hotel offers transportation to the port $12 per person. They were there on time when they said they were going to pick us up. Overall is good place to spent the night before cruising and if your traveling with your children. Will definitely will use this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Family Hotel in Miami
#31 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.