We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 130 hotels in Miami
Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

good shuttle service, nice pool good location to walk to fast food restaurants .across road ..comfortable beds, good temp. control in room. Good Hot breakfast. good Internet service. Pet Free Rooms Available.

Room Tip: seems 2nd floor is open to pets so ask for a pet free room on another floor if you have allergies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    206
    62
    22
    7
See reviews for
142
145
33
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean but not renovated for some time. Everybody freindly. Pick up from and to airport worked fine.
Food was good but to much coming in on a flight from Europe and you just want something light to help you with your jetleg adjustment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for a night to take the cruise the next day. From the airport when we called for the shuttle, they gave an estimate of 30 minutes but a shuttle came within 5 minutes. Check in was quick. Our breakfast was not included as we had booked through one of the 3rd party websites. Dennys right across the street (be careful while crossing - there is no ped-xing there. The ped-xing is located very far off near the traffic light) serves very good breakfast.

The room was quite clean. The bedding was extremely comfortable. Our special requests were promptly attended to. The airport shuttle is free but there is no free shuttle to the cruise port.

This hotel is a bit pricey compared to the nearby airport hotels. But after reading the reviews on the cheaper hotels, I decided to stay here and it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

One night stay, in transit. Airport shuttle worked just fine. We called and were told we would have to wait 25 min, but the shuttle came right away - a nice surprise! Lobby clean, we'll organized - same layout as other HGIs I've stayed in. Check in efficient and friendly. Room, a mini-suite (another nice surprise), large enough, clean, functional & quiet.
Restaurant very busy and service slow. Served apologized for delay. Note: tip is added to bill - no need to add more unless you want to. Food was good. I would have like a menu that listed calories, but that's just me. Flatbread was delicious!
Only a MCD & Denny's within easy walking distance (well, maybe more options - we arrived late and that's all I saw, and I was looking)
Next morning: The shuttle driver overheard that our next stop was a car rental place. Instead of taking us to MIA so that we would have to get another shuttle, she drove us directly to car rentals...really nice of her.
The next day: I realized I left something in my room. I called, it had been found and I was able to pick it up without any problem. I really appreciated this extra.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The property is nice, good location and is in good shape. The hotel offers free breakfast everyday and free dinner Mon-Thu. The food is most likely precooked and packaged but the "chefs" go the extra mile to add certain things to the food to make it better. You will not go hungry here.

The negative aspect of the trip was that I did not get the room I reserved. I reserved a one bedroom suite and ended up with a studio type room. The rooms have a nice kitchenette but no oven. The beds are comfortable and TV is decent size. This hotel is right in the flight path for MIA airport but I never heard a single plane fly over.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and although it was quiet this hotel has the slowest elevator in Miami. Chose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn, Miami for a business trip. It's a nicely built hotel with good service and close proximity to the airport and business centers. Shopping is also not far away with Dolphin mall near to the hotel..... great place to shop.....you may want to take help from the front desk for nearby attractions (not many for a city like Miami though)
Nicely kept jacuzzi & pool are added advantage.... try the warm chocolate cookies at the reception, they are nice after a swimming session....
Shuttle service to/from airport is useful, and if you're lucky, you may get dropped /picked from some shopping malls near by as well :)
Good hotel if you have to stay near airport for some reason....

Room Tip: room overlooking swimming pool gives better view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We are long time Hilton Honors members and know what to expect. This hotel did not meet these expectations. The reception was friendly enough. The room, however, an allegedly non-smoking room, stank of cigarette smoke--as soon as the annoying air freshener odor dissipated. The a/c was loud enough to (almost) be mistaken for an airplane taking off at the airport next door. The bathroom floor was filthy. The food at the grill downstairs was quite good, even though we had to look at numerous dirty dishes that had been left at adjacent tables. Hilton can do better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.