We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shuttle service and good rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 130 hotels in Miami
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great shuttle service and good rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We arrived late at the airport, we called for the shuttle service at 11:30pm and the staff told us the wait was less the 15 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised of the prompt response. After we identified the terminal we were waiting, I was not clear to us where the pick up was within the terminal. We missed the shuttle as we were waiting at the wrong spot. After we called again, we finally agree at a pick up point within the terminal and was picked up after another 15 minute wait. Once we arrived at the property, we were quickly checked in and was upgraded to a suite. We used the breakfast facility which was fantastic. The only complaint is the tight spaces between tables in the breakfast area which can cause some interesting twisting around navigating around.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    204
    62
    22
    7
See reviews for
142
144
33
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice enough for and airport hotel. The room was clean although the bathroom showed its age.
Service was awful. At breakfast I asked for a to go container and it took 3 servers before I got someone who didn't just ignore me. Although none of them really spoke English so it's possible they just didn't understand what I was asking for.
The night before an early flight I asked the front desk about the airport shuttle and the woman told me to just come down when I was ready. In the morning I came down at 605 and was told the shuttle only ran on the half hour and I would have to wait until 630. That would have been fine if I had been given that info when I asked about the shuttle.
Next time Ill probably stay at the Homewood Suites one building over. My coworkers said it was great and it was cheaper too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the evening around 7:30 pm after travelling all day, and were very impressed to find a sparkling clean, pleasantly decorated lobby, a reasonably spacious clean room, and much to our delight, a nice restaurant with good food and selection, since we were famished! We really didn't want to get back in a cab and go out of the hotel to search for a restaurant so this worked for us!
The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful, including offering me wonderful steamed milk with my tea the next morning - unprompted.
Front desk staff were helpful also.
It was cool that they have a few shuttles for different things - we found the shuttle to the Wal-Mart (less than 10 minutes drive) handy, since we were going on a cruise from the Port of Miami. At Wal-Mart we were able to grab our supplies for the cruise, such as sunscreen and bottled water, wine etc. We only took the shuttle one way (on the way back) to meet our needs.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The outstanding part of this hotel is the staff. They were very helpful in accommodating my family with a room that worked for 5 and the convenience of the restaurant and bar (not to mention that most of the food we had there was quite good) was great. We stayed before and after a cruise and found the hotel/airport (free), hotel/port (adults $12; kids $6) and hotel/Dolphin Mall (free) shuttles to be helpful (just wish we'd known about the free Dolphin Mall shuttle when we first arrived!). The rooms (at least, the ones we stayed in) are a bit worn down, but they are clean and the beds comfortable. This is a very good value for the $$, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay if you need to be near the airport or going on a cruise. This is the second year i have stayed there; each year my stay gets better! The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is new and in good conditions. They also provide free shuttle service to the airport and Dolphin mall, which is great! I find the restaurant is priced well and the food portion and tatste is good as well! This hotel is great and i would recommend it to anybody that needs a moderately priced hotel in Miami.....lots of Bang for your Buck!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good as were the the dinners we ate there. Highly recommend. We stayed before and after a tour to Cuba. The hotel is fairly close to airport, and used the shuttle service, which was fast and convenient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed twice in two weeks and both rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room I reserved was not ready, had to give up a king bed for two doubles. Doors slamming all night and people everywhere. I think every airline must stay here as there were flight crews all over the lobby. Airplanes literally land right beside you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.