We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unanticipated delightful stay near the airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unanticipated delightful stay near the airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the evening around 7:30 pm after travelling all day, and were very impressed to find a sparkling clean, pleasantly decorated lobby, a reasonably spacious clean room, and much to our delight, a nice restaurant with good food and selection, since we were famished! We really didn't want to get back in a cab and go out of the hotel to search for a restaurant so this worked for us!
The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful, including offering me wonderful steamed milk with my tea the next morning - unprompted.
Front desk staff were helpful also.
It was cool that they have a few shuttles for different things - we found the shuttle to the Wal-Mart (less than 10 minutes drive) handy, since we were going on a cruise from the Port of Miami. At Wal-Mart we were able to grab our supplies for the cruise, such as sunscreen and bottled water, wine etc. We only took the shuttle one way (on the way back) to meet our needs.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    276
    76
    29
    12
See reviews for
187
177
41
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The outstanding part of this hotel is the staff. They were very helpful in accommodating my family with a room that worked for 5 and the convenience of the restaurant and bar (not to mention that most of the food we had there was quite good) was great. We stayed before and after a cruise and found the hotel/airport (free), hotel/port (adults $12; kids $6) and hotel/Dolphin Mall (free) shuttles to be helpful (just wish we'd known about the free Dolphin Mall shuttle when we first arrived!). The rooms (at least, the ones we stayed in) are a bit worn down, but they are clean and the beds comfortable. This is a very good value for the $$, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay if you need to be near the airport or going on a cruise. This is the second year i have stayed there; each year my stay gets better! The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is new and in good conditions. They also provide free shuttle service to the airport and Dolphin mall, which is great! I find the restaurant is priced well and the food portion and tatste is good as well! This hotel is great and i would recommend it to anybody that needs a moderately priced hotel in Miami.....lots of Bang for your Buck!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good as were the the dinners we ate there. Highly recommend. We stayed before and after a tour to Cuba. The hotel is fairly close to airport, and used the shuttle service, which was fast and convenient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed twice in two weeks and both rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Room I reserved was not ready, had to give up a king bed for two doubles. Doors slamming all night and people everywhere. I think every airline must stay here as there were flight crews all over the lobby. Airplanes literally land right beside you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very happy with the service that we received from the staff..... I did notice that a couple of little things were missed but this is location, location, location ...... it is clean, safe..... and we stayed on the 2nd floor..... didn't have any complaints about air traffic noise....... so I would suggest that you ask for an inside room on a lower floor if noise is a concern....

Room Tip: The shuttle runs on the hour until 6:00 am when it go's to every 30 minutes.... and breakfast st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel before and after our recent cruise. The hotel is fine, clean and had enough staff but the shuttle service was awful!!! We came in on a Saturday and called to get a picked, FOUR shuttles went by us full and they kept saying more will come. Finally after over 90 minutes and three calls we got a shuttle. Got to the hotel and complained, didn't even get a we are sorry.
On our return we stayed there again, thinking has to be better this time, nope. We had to call twice and waited 1 hour before seeing any shuttle at all, then after 40 more minutes we finally got picked up. Have to say the second time though when we told the front desk staff they did give us two free breakfasts, so that's something.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.