We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Property!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Airport Property!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay if you need to be near the airport or going on a cruise. This is the second year i have stayed there; each year my stay gets better! The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is new and in good conditions. They also provide free shuttle service to the airport and Dolphin mall, which is great! I find the restaurant is priced well and the food portion and tatste is good as well! This hotel is great and i would recommend it to anybody that needs a moderately priced hotel in Miami.....lots of Bang for your Buck!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    243
    67
    28
    11
See reviews for
169
161
39
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good as were the the dinners we ate there. Highly recommend. We stayed before and after a tour to Cuba. The hotel is fairly close to airport, and used the shuttle service, which was fast and convenient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed twice in two weeks and both rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Room I reserved was not ready, had to give up a king bed for two doubles. Doors slamming all night and people everywhere. I think every airline must stay here as there were flight crews all over the lobby. Airplanes literally land right beside you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very happy with the service that we received from the staff..... I did notice that a couple of little things were missed but this is location, location, location ...... it is clean, safe..... and we stayed on the 2nd floor..... didn't have any complaints about air traffic noise....... so I would suggest that you ask for an inside room on a lower floor if noise is a concern....

Room Tip: The shuttle runs on the hour until 6:00 am when it go's to every 30 minutes.... and breakfast st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel before and after our recent cruise. The hotel is fine, clean and had enough staff but the shuttle service was awful!!! We came in on a Saturday and called to get a picked, FOUR shuttles went by us full and they kept saying more will come. Finally after over 90 minutes and three calls we got a shuttle. Got to the hotel and complained, didn't even get a we are sorry.
On our return we stayed there again, thinking has to be better this time, nope. We had to call twice and waited 1 hour before seeing any shuttle at all, then after 40 more minutes we finally got picked up. Have to say the second time though when we told the front desk staff they did give us two free breakfasts, so that's something.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Larger than most HG Inns due to location near Miami Airport and cruse lines. Clean and very hassle free stay but they know your there because of location, location, location so staff service level is "serviceability". My guess is the staff has high turn over because they miss many of the "little things" they do at Hilton for Hilton members. Don't get me wrong, clean, well maintained, great location but bar/dinning room with typical staffing and small /medium crowd seemed overwhelmed, confused and unorganized. Example: Two bartenders, waitress, busboy and 8 bar customers and 10 dinning room customers, I'm at the bar eating a guy sits next to me for five minutes and was never approached by staff, so even thought he was staying at the hotel and "just wanted a couple of beers" after five minutes he left to go someplace else.

If you want good location, check in, check out, shuttle to airport, etc with a clean room with a recognized Hilton brand at a fair price, this is your place but don't have expectations beyond that. Slow service, indifferent staff, no visible management.......but warm cookies to die for.

Room Tip: Location is at the west end of MIA airport directly off Palmetto Expressway. Hotel is located direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night before heading home the next day. Location is at the west end of MIA airport directly off Palmetto Expressway. Hotel is located directly underneath the approach path for runway 30 of the airport and aircraft overpass the hotel in a height of approx. 300ft. Subsequently you have some noise when an aircraft passes by, especially as the windows aren´t that good. But as this is not the only landing runway and traffic dies down at night, it didn´t bother us too much. Parking was ok, contrary to some reviewers lately, we always found a spot.

Warm welcome at the front desk, luggage carts available, lobby at any time full of people, therefore noisy.

Size of the room ok, two (rather small) beds, cleanliness not ok, hair in the bathroom and on the blanket. Everything rather old. Have been to better rooms in other Hilton Garden Inns. Small fridge and microwave in room as well as an old standard coffee maker which is outdated nowerdays. Best thing about the room were the excellent mattresses.

Breakfast buffet costs 11.95$, no other options nearby if you don´t have a car although a McDonald´s and a Denny´s are across the street.

There are some better options if a hotel at MIA airport is needed. Therefore would stay elsewhere (Hampton Inn & Suites) next time because of cleaner rooms, better breakfast and less noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.