We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Miami airport, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Close to Miami airport, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I spent the week-end at this hotel while in transit and it worked very well for me. There is a shuttle that transports you to and from the airport, Dolphin Mall, Wal-mart, and I believe they also take you to the Miami cruise port. I had a nice room with a lovely view. There was a microwave in the room in addition to the little fridge and it had everything I needed for my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it for those in transit and for short stays in a quiet area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    221
    64
    25
    8
See reviews for
157
155
34
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We like this hotel, it is easy to get to and by the airport but if you are looking for party central this is not the place. To visit dolphin mall, Walmart, target etc it is perfect - I think they will even drop you off at the mall if requested.

Room Tip: For rooms it is well worth up grading to a suite if you are going to be there for a couple of nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed one night at Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport as I decided to visit Gator Park and Miami Zoo before my flight back to NYC. The hotel was easy to find just off the highway and had ample free parking space. There was basically nothing to see around the hotel but the Dolphin Mall was just a short drive away. There were also a few eating places (McDonald's, Denny's and Wendy's) across the road from the hotel.

Staff was friendly. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Facilities and amenities were very much the standard fare across all Garden Inn brand hotels. The only thing missing was an in-room safe. Free Wifi throughout the hotel. The pool area was nice with a hot spa pool.

MIA is a busy airport and the hotel was situated right under the landing route so expect to have aircrafts flying constantly above your room. My room was on the top floor (7th) and what I experienced was some occasional whizzing from the window which did not bother me at all (to me the sound of the air conditioner was more annoying).

In all, a nice, good value for money hotel near to Miami Airport.

Room Tip: Room facing the back parking (instead of the front main parking lot) might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stayed here during a training class at the hotel. The staff upon checking in was warm and greeted me with a "we've been expecting you". Nice to hear after a long day of work followed by a flight with a late arrival at the airport. The room was clean and comfortable. I ordered room service and had a surprisingly delicious cheeseburger that was so big and juicy that I didn't even notice the fries. After that burger the night before I did make my way to the fitness center which was clean and well-equipped with 2 treadmills, an elliptical machine and free weights. I do like that it has a private bathroom. Breakfast had everything you would expect with good healthy options along with your typical breakfast foods. The meeting space was comfortable and the best thing about the meeting experience was the banquet captain Raymond. He was so attentive to our needs and cared so much about our comfort that I would have felt uncomfortable not to mention his efforts. Kudos for whoever hired him! One evening the Front Office Manager, Colleen, recommended a restaurant just across the street, El Pollo Inka, which was delicious and will have its own review soon. But I have to say all of the staff here know their local cuisine and will make sure to direct you to where to get some. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and would most definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

When visiting Miami, make sure you plan ahead where you want to be. If you are the club hopping, dance all night, beach going, etc., etc people., then you will like to be in a hotel downtown or on South Beach. Considering we had a car and most of our activities were near the hotel, we chose to stay here. It's a good hotel with a nice caring staff, but there are some things that are irksome:

1. We stayed in a suite and the room/atmosphere was bland. The hallway has a colorful and vibrant carpet and wall covering but the room is a dull yellow pale. Other than that, it was spacious with a separate living room area, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee machine.
2. Our toilet broke twice during our stay and when we went to call the front desk our phone was also broken.
3. Breakfast service varies day by day. The two servers and cooks vary greatly in their attitude and type of service.

As much as these were irksome, the one thing that really rubbed us the wrong way was when we asked if the shuttle would be willing to drop us off at Miami Stadium ten minutes away and we were told no. Understandable its not a service they normally provide but as Hilton Honor members (and that shouldn't even matter) any hotel we stayed at before has always been willing to go above and beyond to show their appreciation to their guests. We could understand if there were busy and such, but it was clear they weren't. Again, just she's us this hotel is unwilling to go above and beyond for their guests.

One last note: the pool was nice after spending a long day out in the sun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel, and our experience was wonderful - the staff at the frontdesk were friendly and efficient - I liked the extra touch that upon check-in - offering a beverage from the minimarket! - Our room was ready, clean and well appointed. The King size Bed was firm and comfortable. The step-in shower was a welcome change from the standard small bath tubs that you have to dangerously climb into and gave the small bathroom a roomier feeling. I only have one comment that I personally found the airco to be alittle noisy at times. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the freshly made-to-order omelets a treat! We rented a car, and the location of the hotel is perfect for shopping combined with business. We would definitely stay here again in furture, it has all you need - free wifi, free parking, great location, great breakfast, good rooms and a very nice staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 717, where I thought that the A/C unit was a little noisy - but other than that pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the overnight layover at MIA.

The property is clean and quiet. The staff is very nice. The WiFi is free and fast.

Most importantly, the free shuttles between the hotel run regularly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#20 Business Hotel in Miami
#21 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.