We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Layover Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 25%
Ranked #29 of 130 hotels in Miami
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Layover Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is perfect for the overnight layover at MIA.

The property is clean and quiet. The staff is very nice. The WiFi is free and fast.

Most importantly, the free shuttles between the hotel run regularly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    206
    62
    22
    7
See reviews for
142
145
33
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly. I found my room to be large AND fairy clean. The food AND staff at the American Grill was great. I am a Hilton Diamond member AND I was very pleased with the service I received while I was a guest.Coleen was really nice, friendly AND helpful. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area. To the staff at HGI Miami airport west I would like to say thank you for a great enjoyable stay from check in to checkout.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here in early June. The property was immaculate, our room was very spacious, and, without exception, all of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My husband travels with his job and stays in many hotels. He commented that this was one of the nicest. We asked for extra pillows and they were brought to our room promptly.
The pool was clean and it was fun to watch the planes come in directly over us. They have a hot tub and we even noticed that they had a special chair that could be lowered into the water, making the pool handicapped accessible.
The breakfast was outstanding. Not free, but definitely worth the extra cost. Made to order omelets, bacon, pastries.....everything was delicious. We had a wonderful dinner at the Cuban restaurant across the street.
We travel to Miami fairly often because our daughter's surgeon is at Miami Children's Hospital. This is the second time to stay at this hotel and we were treated so nicely that we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimstad, Norway
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel had nice rooms and we liked the breakfast. It had fruit, juices, oatmeal, cerials, egg and brown bagels. They also had the muffins etc for those who like sweets for breakfast. The hotel was easy to find with our GPS. The location is good if you want to be near the airport, but otherwise it is a dead place. You cannot walk out and look around, you need a car to go somewhere. We went to Hollywood and that was very easy.(30 min). We were happy with our stay :-)

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I made the reservation using HH Points and it was well worth it. The location of the hotel is outstanding with many business around. The staff since check in were very friendly. I was assiged a room on the 7 floor room 11, great number. The room was clean and in very good shape. The pool was nice and clean. I had to pay for breakfast and the cost was about 12 which is a bit high but for me was well worth it. The staff serving breakfast were really nice. I have mobility problems and the hotel is very easy to get around.

Room Tip: I had room 711 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms, no great views, but I was traveling on business. Friendly staff at the bar, not outrageous prices. Cooked to order breakfast included in my corporate agreement, nice spread.

Room Tip: 7th (top) floor was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Simple hotel, clean and good amenities such as restaurant and bar. Easy to use for business and a great inexpensive "if you get stuck overnight at MIA" refuge. Staff were easy to work with and good energy in the facility.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#19 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#25 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.