We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Segafredo Brickell

Segafredo Brickell
1421 S Miami Ave, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)
+1 305-577-9809
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Segafredo Brickell is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #288 of 3,648 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: BRICKELL FINANCIAL DISTRICT METRO MOVER
Description: As a quintessential Italian café by day and sophisticated lounge by night, the concept of Segafredo Brickell pays homage to the exemplary Italian lifestyle of living life from day to day in a celebratory way. The casual yet chic atmosphere beckons for friends, family and social traditions to come together for anything from its fresh Italian-inspired cuisine and perfect cup of coffee, to craft cocktails and hip-swaying music appreciated by trendsetters worldwide.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We enjoyed drinks and hanging out at Segafredo. It is in a nice part of Miami tucked away from the crazy crowds. It was a nice atmosphere, more of a lounge setting and they also had outdoor seating. Around the corner towards the back is a club setting with VIP tables and a DJ. We did not have food so I cannot attest for that but if you are looking to grab a few drinks this place was a lot of fun!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had lunch in the Bal Harbor mall. Their coffee was excellent. The service was excellent

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Hot, hot place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Cool furniture, great crowd, very dynamic atmosphere.

Personally, not the place I would spend few hours but for few drinks it was excellent

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Bar/Resto/Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Such a fun place. Every night there is a DJ or party or just a great vibe. The huge outdoor seating area is snuggly with the heating lamps on and makes for great people watching. The drinks are tasty and half off during happy hour, 4-8 (12-8 on Friday). Pizzas and appetizers are good and inexpensive. Club Spazio Nero brings LeBron and has a sort of giant boudoir vibe. If you go, you will have fun.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Hip Restaurant, Lounge, and Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2008

When my friend made plans for us to grab some drinks at Segafredo Brickell, a restaurant owned by an Italian espresso maker, I had my doubts. However, when we pulled up in front, I was pleasantly surprised by the sight of a packed balcony and cool crowd. The breezy evening was dutifully warmed by strategically placed heat lamps. Segafredo Brickell is a great destination for those in their 20's and 30's looking for a fun night out on the town. This one destination offers dinner entrees, pastries, hot beverages, alcohol (including bottle service to reserve a table after hours), and even a small dance club housed behind a velvet robe in the back of the restaurant. Once inside the club, be prepared to groove to loud house beats.

Segafredo Brickell is a great place to start and end an evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segafredo Brickell also viewed

 

Been to Segafredo Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segafredo Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.