We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The suite was more than I expected. The complimentary evening meal and breakfast were nice pluses. I really liked that the bedroom had a ceiling fan. I like to feel the air circulating at night. The room darkening curtains were very effective and despite being right next door to the airport the room was very quiet. Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    158
    41
    7
    11
See reviews for
200
122
24
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights with family. Hotel is kept very clean and Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of parking and close to airport and highways but still very quiet . Breakfast was good and some items changed daily but still could use a bit more variety especially. Overall we were very happy with the value we received and will definitely stay with Homewood in the future.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, I want to commend the staff for being super nice all the time. They helped us log-on to the wifi and explained how the wifi options work. In every other regard they were helpful and considerate.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and it was really nice to have a real dining table, a kitchen, and living room. The bed was quite comfortable. This is a true suite hotel, unlike some places that put the word suite in their name, but don't really have a door between the living area and the bedroom.

Homewood not only offers a very complete breakfast buffet (eggs, bagels, pancakes, the whole nine yards), but they have dinner-time 'snacks' almost every night that include offerings such as soups, hummus, bread, and happy hour libations.

The business center was easy to access, and we were able to use the computer printer as much as we needed. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient, as well. Although it is close to the airport, the only time I heard a plane was when I was outside parking my car. Inside was very quiet.

Considering that this is a true suite hotel, that includes a hearty morning breakfast, along with the evening perks, this hotel was a very good value for my family.

One improvement I would recommend is to have handicapped accessible rooms closer to the elevator, and improved signage (or maps) indicating where the rooms are. I was surprised to find that there were no handicapped designated spots by the back door of the hotel. Fortunately, parking was plentiful so we were able to park close to the door anyway, but handicapped people should have easy-to-access spots close to every entrance.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and speak to staff. They are very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property on 4 occasions now. It's under Runway 12, next to the HGI, however it has very good soundproofing, thus the landing jets are muted almost completely. The room layouts differ from most Homewood suites, which at least contain an outer room and a bedroom. Some of these rooms have a single room space, like a standard hotel room but with the kitchenette. The AC duct 10 feet high in these faces the bed and blows directly on you, which I find very annoying. I was able to block the flow with a pillow nested on the window valance to compensate. The 2 room layout, while a tad smaller, is more "Homewood like". The beds are very comfortable, and the linens warm. The suites are very quiet to outside noise or hallway noise. The bathrooms have a shower, not a tub, and the water pressure is great! The housekeeping staff is hit and miss. Sometimes they fill all of your amenities and some times leave out say a Shampoo or all the towels refilled. The front desk staff are polite and kind, going out of the way to make things right. I had a situation where my early arrival, which I called ahead for, was not done by the hotel associate who had committed to do so. The front desk staff compensated well. Check in and out have not been an issue. Breakfast is crowded as the hotel is always busy, and sometimes they run out of items such as fruit. The breakfast staff are always warm and polite and very busy keeping the area rolling. I will be staying there again this month, and recommend it to others. I prefer it to the next door HGI in every case :)

Room Tip: 2nd floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleville-Mezieres, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For my 3rd visit to this hotel, always the same good quality : well maintained, clean pool and room, good breakfast. Friendly staff. I had a late flight from MIA to Paris, and they gave me a free late checkout. Only one suggestion : more umbrellas near the pool would be a plus.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us again. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you had a safe flight home. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite an advanced reservation on hilton.com, I arrived at Homewood Suites only to be told that my reservation could not be found. Up till now, no explanation has been provided how this error could have happened.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to say when a place is spot on what you need. For me, the two nights spent were just fine, no problems, just everything I needed for my business trip to Miami. I would stay there again next time I need to travel to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.