We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need hotel near MIA? Can't miss with this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
wilmington, United States
“Need hotel near MIA? Can't miss with this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not much to say when a place is spot on what you need. For me, the two nights spent were just fine, no problems, just everything I needed for my business trip to Miami. I would stay there again next time I need to travel to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    156
    41
    7
    10
See reviews for
194
121
24
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
402 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable with good size kitchenettes. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom well laid out. The cleaning staff could have done a better job but the room wasn't dirty. The free breakfast menu is changed everyday with a reasonable selection. Mon to Thurs there is a Happy Hour with free beer and wine, and hot food - incredible! The airport shuttle was reliable and the hotel is close to the airport, SOUTHCOM HQ and the Doral Shopping Mall. This is a really good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk, va, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Miami Airport West was outstanding. From my check in to my check out, I was very impressed. I plan on staying at Homewood Suites Hotels from now on. I will recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Execellent for lesseiru and business trip.Location is perfect close to airport and about 20 minutes from south beach. I did not experience any traffic. Overall execellent place to stay out of the congestion.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dayana and Hermena who work the front desk go out of their way to be helpful during your stay. Each day when I returned from training they were friendly and accommodating to my transportation needs that I had during my stay from the airport, to the hotel and the Boeing training facility and back. All of the employees that worked the breakfast and managers reception were friendly and visible if you needed anything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference in the area. I used my AARP to get a good rate. That made this the least expensive hotel in the area. I used the new 24 hour advance check in and paid at that time. When I arrived, the room I reserved and my key were ready and waiting. The desk help was quick and friendly. My room was on the fifth floor, back of the hotel. It faced a trucking company. The room was very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The bathroom was large, and while there was no tub, the very large shower was fantastic. The toiletries were Neutragena. The in room coffee maker worked fine. I did not use the rest of the kitchen, though it was fully stocked with utensils and dishes. One big plus this hotel had was how quiet the rooms are. The hotel is directly under the landing pattern of the airport and the planes come in very close. The parking lot is quite noisy, but I never heard a plane while in my room, and slept quite well. The parking lot is also very large, with plenty of parking. The staff here, especially the front desk staff was very friendly. In fact, Christian, the front desk supervisor sent me an e-mail thanking for my stay. That has never happened before. It was a nice little touch. Breakfast each morning was the standard Homewood breakfast. One of the mornings I was there, they had biscuits and gravy. The gravy was better than most Homewoods offer. My only gripe is that they do not serve apple juice. This is the only Hilton property that I have ever had that happen. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel seems to have been recently remodeled. Everything within the hotel lobby, halls and in the room were impeccably decorated. The staff was very friendly, and the room itself was spotless. I would have easily given this 5 stars, except the bathroom sink drain was not working, and the room was not ready when we arrived after 5pm. With a hotel that nice with a great room rate, I will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.