We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay before cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Short stay before cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel to stay before & after a cruise. Transportation to Airport (less than 30') and luggage storage (for free both) were some reason of our choice. Transportation to the Port of Miami is also available, but I'm not sure if free. Personnel is always kindly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    146
    38
    7
    9
See reviews for
175
114
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delightful experience helpful staff and room quite spacious Breakfast ok would have like more choices for cereal would definitely stay again Area quiet and in a good area Did not get to use pool for work out area

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the airport and immediately called for pick up for Homewood Suites. We called several times and were very disappointed. We waited over an hour for pick up. The driver who did stop for us had others to drop off and assured us she would be back and was. She was so apologetic and even gave us water to drink while she delivered others to their stops. The problem being I am disabled for my back and hip/legs and knees. Although I can walk, it is painful for stand and walk a long distance. Other than the apology from the other driver, the manager on the message system, which was not very sincere. Also the telephone in the main area did not work for front desk. messages. etc/ The telephone in the bedroom did work for these functions. After waiting all that time for a ride, we were not informed we needed to get ice on the 1st floor. We were exhausted after standing on the curb for an hour. Also while we were sitting in the living area someone knocked on our door, before I could get to the door, she unlocked and then handed me a few papers for long term stay guest. We were only for one night. My husband was not impressed, what if we would have been in our underwear, etc. Very poor judgement, could have slid under the door. Over all we might stay at another Homewood Suites in the future we will be more selective about the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had family of 6, 2 bedroom suite perfect! Clean comfortable rooms, staff was great! Breakfast was very good! Don't bother with the rest stay at the best!!!! If your traveling with more than a few people you might want to check out this option instead of getting two or three rooms. Plenty of room for 6. Everything was clean as a whistle.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you Jeff for such a positive review. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we are glad your stay was a great one! if you are ever in the Miami area again, we hope you consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is good, nice size and comfortable, our four kids fit perfectly. Last time we visited they were renovated and that is completed. I had issues with the service. On our first night my son got stuck by a rusty fish hook that was lodged in the carpet in the bedroom . I called them immediately to tell them because if one of the kids jumped on it ,. it would be disastrous. No one ever came . This was dangerous and they never dealt with it. additionally the lift was out of service and again they seemed unconcerned. One morning we thought we would try the breakfast , there was a crowd and hardly any food. I decided to go IHOP. I would probably not go here due to the fish hook. Wifi did not work in bedroom in fact wifi service was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family scheduled this 4-day trip in Miami&Key West. This is by far the most comfortable suites I stayed in. It is perfect. The only thing, if there is any, that can be better is the quilt for sofa bed, which is a little thin at night. I guess this could be a compliment for the AC. :-P

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the generous review. We are glad your overall stay was pleasant. We will also address your comments and concerns as we continuously strive to better our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious suites with comfy beds. Great value, under $100 per night. Rooms are nice looking and good linens. We are really happy with out choice, especially the free breakfast and shuttle. We hear weeknights also include free managers reception with food items and drinks, sorry we missed that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are so happy that you stay here was a great one! My staff and i strive to make our guests feel at home, providing the home in Homewood Suites. If you are ever in the Miami area again, we welcome you to stay with us once more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.