We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites does it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Homewood Suites does it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had family of 6, 2 bedroom suite perfect! Clean comfortable rooms, staff was great! Breakfast was very good! Don't bother with the rest stay at the best!!!! If your traveling with more than a few people you might want to check out this option instead of getting two or three rooms. Plenty of room for 6. Everything was clean as a whistle.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    145
    38
    6
    9
See reviews for
173
112
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room is good, nice size and comfortable, our four kids fit perfectly. Last time we visited they were renovated and that is completed. I had issues with the service. On our first night my son got stuck by a rusty fish hook that was lodged in the carpet in the bedroom . I called them immediately to tell them because if one of the kids jumped on it ,. it would be disastrous. No one ever came . This was dangerous and they never dealt with it. additionally the lift was out of service and again they seemed unconcerned. One morning we thought we would try the breakfast , there was a crowd and hardly any food. I decided to go IHOP. I would probably not go here due to the fish hook. Wifi did not work in bedroom in fact wifi service was terrible.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family scheduled this 4-day trip in Miami&Key West. This is by far the most comfortable suites I stayed in. It is perfect. The only thing, if there is any, that can be better is the quilt for sofa bed, which is a little thin at night. I guess this could be a compliment for the AC. :-P

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious suites with comfy beds. Great value, under $100 per night. Rooms are nice looking and good linens. We are really happy with out choice, especially the free breakfast and shuttle. We hear weeknights also include free managers reception with food items and drinks, sorry we missed that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk, kitchen, housekeeping staff were all very friendly and responsive to our requests. Room and common areas including the pool area were kept clean. Beyond a noisy refrigerator fan, everything was in full service. The Mon-Thu evening fare with complimentary beer & wine are an attractive amenity. I recommend this Homewood Suites location for other travelers staying near the Miami airport.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very clean and quite hotel with a great location. My only problem was the shower curtain kept sliding open, which allowed water to get on the floor. The breakfast was an average breakfast. Every area I went to in the hotel was very clean, the lobby, eating area and the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first of all, this hotel is a bit on the expensive but you will surely get your money's worth. our room was big enough for four of us (two adults,two children). The staff were very nice, especially the kitchen staff at breakfast. There is a complimentary breakfast and dinner every monday to thursday which we missed because we stayed on a saturday and also a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, the dolphin mall and walmart. I was very impressed by the standard of the hotel and the generousity of the staff, will definitely stay here again.

the lady that drove us to walmart with the 8pm shuttle told us she wasn't coming back to pick us because her shift had ended, had to wait for a while outside walmart with little kids for a taxi at night.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.