We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are really liking Homewood Suites as we travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“We are really liking Homewood Suites as we travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great room, good upgrade, plenty spacious, clean and welcoming. We had a view of the lagoon and of the pool, the complimentary breakfast was great, the staff was warm and smiling, but we only had one night to enjoy the stay. We came from another Hilton property to give this Homewood Suites a try. The pool and hot tub looked inviting but we were a-flying and couldn't stay. We will be back Homewood Suites, you are a welcoming respite in the many hotels we all could choose.

Room Tip: If you like the morning sun (to kick the jet lag) get on that side.. The other side seems to be loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    131
    36
    5
    9
See reviews for
157
102
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was such a great place to stay. They voluntarily gave us an upgraded room, which was really nice. Also, the shuttle made frequent trips to local places. On top of the nice room, good breakfast, and friendly staff, this hotel was by the airport.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

sorry don't really have time right now to go into details./ but "i felt like I was in a mini home" so it was very Pleasanton. I would definitely recom. this place to other people. only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the location . I was trying to visit south beach. I had to drive far and when I arrived to the beach there was hardly any parking.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If your business activity is near the Miami airport, consider this Hotel, not recommended for couples or vacations. Services are very good staff very helpful and easier to deal with Miami street traffic than Hotels on Lejune Rd.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nice enough, but the carpet didn't appear to be swept. There was a fingernail on the floor. Breakfast was decent. Parking was difficult over the Christmas holiday. The front desk ladies were not very polite. Seemed very distracted and bothered by us. We had called about 6 hours before our arrival asking if an early check in would be possible. They told us they would try their best. When we arrived, they said absolutely not. We would have changed our travel plans if we knew we'd have to sit in the lobby for 3 hours.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights here when a massive blizzard delayed our return to Boston. I'm glad we found this place since it served our needs very well. The staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful with any requests. Job very well done!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Week night dinners and daily breakfast spreads are nice. Not a lot of easily accessible restaurants nearby. Lots of traffic, but without it, the airport is only 15 min. away. Shuttle is convenient and travels to airport and nearby businesses. Pool is shaded most of the day. There is a basketball court and gas grill available for use and that was a nice touch. You do have access to the Hilton pool next door, but it is also very shaded. Homestead gym is very small, but you have access to the Hilton gym which is larger. The rooms have separate bath and living spaces, large refrigerators, microwave, stove, and a view of an industrial park. Housekeeping frequently forgot to replace toilet paper and never replaced toiletries even after they were requested.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.