We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Reliable, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable, Reliable, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my go-to hotel when I am in Miami, but it books up quickly. The staff is caring, efficient and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient to the airport and to my business needs.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    129
    34
    5
    8
See reviews for
152
100
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our stay was pleasant, 2nts over Christmas. Check in was quick and front desk girl had an infectious delightful laugh and was very helpful. Room clean and spacious, love that it has a separate suite area to sit and relax, kitchen more than adequate, bed and sofabed were comfy. Bathroom needs more hooks/rails especially when the hotel encourages guests to be environmentally conscious. Hairdryer handle was sticky. Complimentary shuttle service was handy and prompt. Hotel also offered shuttle service to nearby malls. Breakfast area was very busy (sometimes there were no tables available) and selection was average compared to our previous Homewood stays, which always provides us with a sense of familiarity. Perhaps our stay was over the busy period. Carpark did get quite busy too. Pool looked ok, we did not utilise, cold day. Denny's and a couple of other fastfood places were across the road. Close to interstate. By car about 20mins to downtown, 10-15mins by to MIA. Did not find it too noisy by MIA. Right by main road with bus stop.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this Homewood Suites before taking a cruise from Miami. I had previously stayed at the Fort Lauderdale one & really liked it too. You could actually live in their units as they have everything you'd need, full size fridge, microwave & dishwasher plus if you stay during the week there's a free dinner.

This time I had room 118 which was a little further than I like from the lobby. The room itself was very nice & looked out on the pool if I remember correctly. The grounds were nice too. I had trouble operating the shower so had to call for instructions.
There was no restaurant on the premises so I went next door to the Hilton Garden for supper. The included breakfast was fine.

The shuttle bus from the airport came quickly & I was the only one on it other than the driver Henry who was very nice.

I'd stay here again unless I want to be closer to the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbrier, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel great breakfast and dinner picked up at airport and then was taken to port next morning. Little pricey but most in area are. Overall experience was excellent. Would recommend to others. Not much to do around hotel, but did have a shuttle to take you other places

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write so positively about us. Here at the Homewood Suites we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. Hope you have a great week and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Having a basis knowledge in Spanish would be helpful with the janitorial staff but not essential as the front desk staff are fluent in English and willing to meet your needs. Good value for money

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were delighted to find so many amenities while staying at the Hilton Homewood Suites Miami Airport last week. A complete, full breakfast buffet, full dinner buffet (they call it a snack, but it is a complete meal!!) Free shuttle service to Dolphin Mall, Walmart, the airport, cruise port. We were very pleased with the quality of service as well. Room included a complete kitchen with utensils, plates, etc. Rooms are insulated against noise from the airport, so we slept well every night. Designer decor furnishings were an extra bonus. Also across the street are 7 or 8 restaurants. Amazing!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although a little far from the port, you are able to park there for less than $5 per nite - the hotel has a huge self-park lot. They also have a shuttle to the cruiseport at a reasonable $15 per person, although you will have to use a taxi for the return (cost us $26). Much, much less than parking at the cruiseport garage ($20 per day) and a lot safer than the nearby lots that valet your car.

Hotel itself is also very nice, good light dinner on weeknights, and a full buffet breakfast in the morning, all included in the room rate. Even though it is right next to a major roadway, it is very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucrecia M, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#22 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.