We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience at Homewood Suits MIA airport” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Horrible experience at Homewood Suits MIA airport”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a gold status member, I took my family to this hotel for a free stay before the cruise. I was given an upgraded room only to fine out the room was so loud and we couldn's sleep at all. When I ask for the prebooked room back, they told me all rooms are now sold out.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    118
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
145
95
19
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel, outstanding service that can with a hot breakfast! Great for a overnight stay before a cruise. The only thing to look out for is the van service from the airport. Make sure that you use the Hilton garden and Homewood suites van not the Hilton van.

Room Tip: All rooms on lower floor worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester England
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 day stay on our stoppover from St Martin to the U.K, everything went smoothly starting with a quick arrival of the hotel shuttle and a very good welcome from the reception staff.
We had a nice very well equipped Studio Suite with a lovely large comfortable bed.
A nice suprise was the free shuttle to the Dolphin Mall which we were not expecting.
Would highly recommend this property and will definitely use again when travelling through MIA.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Ga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent property, staff and stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience staying in Miami. I had a very odd schedule which had me coming and going from 4am to midnight over a two week stay. It was a very quiet hotel. The room was staffed with all the kitchen stuff needed for the stay. My room staff knew my needs and kept the room perfect. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After a HORRIBLE start to our Miami stay (had booked with Comfort Suites Airport North and they cancelled our reservation without telling us), we were able to find a room at the Homewood Suites by Hilton for our 1-night stay (at 10pm!). The booking agent was wonderful, as were the girls at check-in. Our room was huge and easily accommodated our family of four. The suite was clean and the beds comfy. We enjoyed a great complimentary hot breakfast the next morning and received very helpful directions from the manager on how to return our rental car. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short or long-term stay!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

In general it is a good hotel. The suite was nice, the breakfast was satisfactory, the wi-fi was good, the staff is very nice. Although it is on the path of the airplanes to the airport, you do not hear the noise. The hotel and the suite were clean.
The furniture was not in excellent condition.
One main issue is to get into the hotel from the airport driving on 36th St., or to get out of the hotel to 36th St. going west. You need to cross this main and busy street without a traffic light which may be dangerous.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here twice: Once before our departure and again on the return trip 2 weeks later. On the first stay we were upgraded to an utterly huge suite, with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, 3 flat screen TVs and room for 6. Sorry to say it was wasted as we arrived very late and left early the next morning. On the return trip we got the standard suite and it was much more than a standard hotel room for basically the same price. Pickup at the airport was a rather long wait and the vans markings were hard to see at night as it drove by...easy to miss! The morning shuttle back to the airport was extremely efficient on both stays. My only complaints would be with the included meals. The breakfasts on weekends don't start until 7:00, and 6:30 on weekdays - too late when you have even a moderate 9:30 departure. The same can be said for the included weekday evening meal and drinks, but in reverse. We arrived at 7:00 pm and it was already over. For an airport hotel, they should cater more to traveler's schedules. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.