We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fort Sill
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were fairly well maintained and had updated conveniences (flat screen tv, etc). The shower / bathtub drain was horrible. On the first night I took a 5 minute shower to refresh and the tub was still draining 15 minutes later. The next day I took a knife from the kitchen and managed to pry a large clump of hair and plastic cup wrapper (I hope that is what that was) from the drain which helped some. I notified the desk clerk but didn't seem to get maintenance before I left.

Free food and beer/wine at dinner (M-Th) and free breakfast. It is not the best but if you are trying to save a few bucks it will keep you satisfied.

Shuttle service to the airport was on time and a great alternative to renting a vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    108
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
129
85
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Other than language barrier, stay was excellent. The room was spacious and very well furnished. It was clean and most of furniture and linens looked and smelled new. The breakfast was excellent. There was a great selection of both cold and hot items, including make yourself waffles, eggs, meat, fruit, cereals and bakery items. Coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The free shuttle from the airport is very nice. and you've got to love free internet. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. In contrast to the Homewood Suites in Fort Myers, it's a little older and a little more run down. However the food is much better than the one in Fort Myers. The main drawback of this hotel is the location. It is in an industrial area, and the only restaurants are across a very busy six lane road. This hotel can also get very pricey. I have stayed here a lot, and it's been as high as 190/night which is excessive for 3 star hotel. another important point is that it is extremely soundproofed from the planes flying overhead. You can barely hear them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time staying at this property and boy was I not disappointed! I'm a Platinum with Marriott but have decided to change loyalties based on the last few stays with Marriott and their lack of Platinum service. This is what prompted my stay at the Homewood Suites. Made the reservation via the Hilton mobile app and got a suite for a AAA rate of $79/night! Cha-Ching$$$! Called hotel after landing at MIA and waited only 5 minutes before the shuttle appeared curbside at the airport. Was greeted by a very friendly driver who offered me a cold bottle of water and asked what my nightly rate was so she could radio to the hotel and see if they could get me a lower rate. No dice as $79/night is an awesome rate! Was greeted by a very friendly front desk attendant who offered me a welcome gift of two bottles of water, some snacks and a coupon good for $35 at Shutterfly. Sweeeet! Room was awesome as I had a separate living room from sleeping area and a full size kitchen with all necessary appliances (standard Homewood Suite setup). Free hi-speed internet rocked as I was able to stream a movie on Netflix with no buffering. Great night sleep as mattress was thick, soft and pleasant. Complimentary breakfast ROCKED! Hot eggs, potatoes, bacon, toast, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. This was no powder egg set-up either. Food quality was excellent! Quick and easy shuttle back to MIA after breakfast. Great stay and I will DEFINITELY stay here again even if the rate is $15-$20 higher than other surrounding properties. Thanks for the hospitality.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean, spacious, and the staff were very friendly. Shuttle to the airport was very convenient. We had 12 bags & 4 Carry ons which would not fit in a car or suv. Breakfast was average. Luggage storage was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked room for 1 night after driving to Miami from Key West to catch a flight the next day. Hotel in convenient to airport and offers shuttle service. We had a suite with a king bed. I was surprised to find a full size fridge. Our room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast the next day was hearty and pretty good.
I would recommend this facility without hesitation.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night in between flying down to Miami and our cruise leaving the next day from the Port. The lobby is beautiful, and the food was good. The room was fabulous. The door separating the bedroom from the living area was great, as one could watch TV outside while another slept. The bed was super-comfortable, and I liked that the shower/toilet were separate from the sink area. My only real complaint about the room is that the air conditioning vent up near the ceiling in the bedroom blew so hard that we had to raise the temperature enough to be comfortable. If in the area again, would definitely look to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.