We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised how quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Surprised how quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Leisure stay for 6 nights to explore Miami/FTL before Miami downtown and SOFI stays. I never heard a plane though airport hotel. Nor did I hear neighbors. During Memorial Day weekend, local traffic non-existent but then heavy when work week started. You need a good gps or phone app to get you from the hotel to your intended route in the immediate area around the hotel. Saw people enjoy the pool though I prefer ocean hence why I came. Now heavily hispanic near hotel and places west like Dolphin huge outlet but I never felt out of place or insecure as locals friendly to me. Staff helpful and eng support quick when living room tv did not work initially.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    137
    37
    5
    9
See reviews for
162
106
22
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My stay at the Homewood Suites by Hiilton @ Miami Airport West was awesome the 2 bedroom suites are the best I was not able to find a suite with the accomodations that they provided which had a king bed in one room and 2 queen beds in the second bedroom it was money well spent when you factor in the free breakfast daily along with the manager reception in the evenings Monday - Thursday and lunch on Fridays. I was well pleased!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed on business but will defiantly be bringing my family. Clean facility, friendly staff, convenient breakfast and dinner included. The hotel is within walking distant from several affordable restaurants. I have stayed at other hotels near the Miami airport and many of them are noisy, and lack the amenities. Another huge plus at the Homewood suites is the free parking. Most of the hotels around the airport charge $17 to $20 a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

At first we went to the other homewood suites in Miami at the airport - don't make that mistake :). Staff here are very friendly, breakfast excellent as well as dinner meals. Cons - really have all to do with the scary location. Not a great area of Miami - not the hotels fault at all, but still something to consider. Traffic is a nightmare right now as there is so much construction going on nearby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The rooms are spacious. There are full-size refridgerators that are clean and well maintained. The mattresses need replacing or toppers for a more comfortable night's rest. The housekeeping staff have a fine eye for attention to detail.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here pre-cruise. It was a great size room for four of us. Had a kitchen as well. A very clean hotel. The pool was clean and fun. It also had a basketball court. You could not hear any airplanes until you were in the lobby. The rooms were very quiet. The breakfast was just okay. One day they had sausage and bacon with eggs, the next day they had eggs and biscuits. Cereal, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. Overall, this was a great hotel. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 402 was a great room with a view of the pool. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The food served for breakfast and dinner was very good with a lot of options. The kitchen staff were very friendly and attentive. The serving area was very clean and the staff ensured it stayed well stocked. The room was very nice with a very comfortable bed. Housekeeping did a great job of taking care of my room the entire week. The pool was heated and was nice. A little small for swimming laps but nice all the same. Hotel is in the flight path for Miami International Airport but I really did not notice the planes going overhead when I was inside my room (3rd Floor) or in the dining area. When I was outside it was very noticeable but the planes quit flying overhead about 8 pm every night so it wasn't too bad. The carpet in the hallways and common area is a little worn but obviously clean, just showing its age a bit. The staff on the front desk were very efficient making check in quick and easy. Only drawback is getting in and out of the road to the hotel. It is right off the interstate and there is no light at the road, so you have to wait 5 or minutes to get a break in the traffic during peak traffic hours. We will be in the same area again this time next year and plan to stay at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on lower floors to avoid noise from aircraft and ones facing the pool to avoid noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.