We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Murphy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than we expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is wasn't what we expected, it was more. The room was big with a nice kitchen and small table and chairs. The smallish living room was a surprise. Nice and cozy. We would definatley come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    111
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
137
87
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sverige
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, a bit outdated but still a good choice. Clean and well managed with attentive staff. Breakfast and a small dinner included. Long walks to some rooms. The hotel is situated under the fly-in path to MIA. Select a room on the lower levels to avoid noice. Small but nice pool area and a few fitness machines. Restaurants nearby if you manage to cross the heavy trafficated road next to hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale,fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had family and friends stay here for a family wedding in Miami, it was clean and welcoming, we had a meet & greet in a private room that was excellent for hosting private parties. The shuttle to and from the airport was available and well run. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options and good quality. All the rooms have a kitchen and full size refrigerators. Would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel was able to accommodate an early check-in which I very much appreciated as one child was sick with fever. The room was very comfortable with a king-sized bed in the master bedroom; small but very adequate kitchen with all the needed appliances and cookware; and nice separate living room area. The sofa bed was obviously not as comfortable as the bed but at least it seemed pretty new and not like a lot of very worn ones we'd come across before. Although close to the airport, the rooms are very well insulated from the noise. My only minor negative feedback is the fitness room is teeny - just a few cardio machines and a very small dumbbell set, definitely not anything set up for strength training.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This facility lived up to its name. The welcome I received as an Hhonours member really impressed me from the start and the staff continued that trend throughout my first visit. Less than one week later I was back. Same excellent service. It was the perfect location for my business trip but I am considering it for family trips now.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is everything I've come to expect from Homewood Suites. Nice rooms, great breakfast options, and very friendly staff. The only exception was on this stay we were told it was a non smoking room and smelled like someone had smoked it in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Loved this hotel. The room I had was warm and welcoming. Loved the color scheme. We only spent one night because we were heading out on a cruise, but Dayana was very helpful in getting us booked on the shuttle to get us to the port. And hey, those cute cups of Copa wine were excellent !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.