We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Miami wedding guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
ft lauderdale,fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Miami wedding guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had family and friends stay here for a family wedding in Miami, it was clean and welcoming, we had a meet & greet in a private room that was excellent for hosting private parties. The shuttle to and from the airport was available and well run. The breakfast was very good with a lot of options and good quality. All the rooms have a kitchen and full size refrigerators. Would stay here again and recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    147
    38
    7
    9
See reviews for
176
114
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Hotel was able to accommodate an early check-in which I very much appreciated as one child was sick with fever. The room was very comfortable with a king-sized bed in the master bedroom; small but very adequate kitchen with all the needed appliances and cookware; and nice separate living room area. The sofa bed was obviously not as comfortable as the bed but at least it seemed pretty new and not like a lot of very worn ones we'd come across before. Although close to the airport, the rooms are very well insulated from the noise. My only minor negative feedback is the fitness room is teeny - just a few cardio machines and a very small dumbbell set, definitely not anything set up for strength training.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This facility lived up to its name. The welcome I received as an Hhonours member really impressed me from the start and the staff continued that trend throughout my first visit. Less than one week later I was back. Same excellent service. It was the perfect location for my business trip but I am considering it for family trips now.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is everything I've come to expect from Homewood Suites. Nice rooms, great breakfast options, and very friendly staff. The only exception was on this stay we were told it was a non smoking room and smelled like someone had smoked it in.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Loved this hotel. The room I had was warm and welcoming. Loved the color scheme. We only spent one night because we were heading out on a cruise, but Dayana was very helpful in getting us booked on the shuttle to get us to the port. And hey, those cute cups of Copa wine were excellent !!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friends and I came to Miami to leave for a 5 day cruise to Mexico. We were so pleased with the service and quality of this hotel. The woman at the front desk was excellent and our hotel room was top notch. We were able to check in as soon as we arrived (a couple hours early) and we hung out by the wonderful pool and basketball area for the afternoon. The hotel was easy to find and had a great location for us to get to the parking place we would leave our vehicle for the cruise. We will all highly recommend this hotel to our friends/family in the event they come to Miami! :) This may bother some but planes fly regularly over the hotel because its location near the airport. When you are down at the pool you get a pretty good closeup of the planes overhead. When you are in your room you can barely hear them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Save for the pricey rates due to climate and occupancy demands, this place fulfilled all the requirements of independent travelers.....I mean all.....from amenities to great customer assistance.....nearby eateries to transportation....it's a must try for the traveler who is tired of the same old hotel room experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#19 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.