We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room For Decent Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Independence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Room For Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As a business traveler its the little things that matter. Service was great even on the weekend. Food was ok but hey, it was free. Roving security patrol on grounds made me feel safer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    114
    31
    5
    7
See reviews for
138
93
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have stayed here up to a month on one visit and have been back many times. Great people, good value for money, with nice clean rooms. Ideally located our of the busy Miami area but still close enough to get to all the necessities

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good Homewood Suites on the west side of the airport. Clean room and a good breakfast. It's what you expect from a Homewood Suites, and you won't be disappointed. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was pretty clean, the pool and basketball courts made it nice to stay around the hotel. The breakfast food was ok, not great, not terrible. The only thing is that the rooms were a little bit small, particularly the bedroom and bathroom areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

(I recently wrote this review for the wrong Homewood Suites--the one at Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, and I don't know how to delete that one.)
The hotel is large and clean, as one would expect at a Homewood Suites. Our suite was large, with a particularly large bathroom. Our group had two suites, one fairly convenient to the lobby. The other was a surprisingly long walk away, so if you have limited mobility you might want to check this when you make your reservation.
The hotel lobby is large and an adequate breakfast is served. The pool area is convenient and clean, but the proximity to the airport makes it too noisy for easy conversation.
During our one-night stay, the hotel staff was very friendly. They were especially helpful in arranging morning transportation to the cruise port for our group of 8.
A map shows nearby restaurants, but they are across a busy multi-lane highway, and crossing is dangerous.
If the hotel interior is important to you, this is a good value. If enjoying the Miami weather is your thing, you might look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The people always make the difference! Great staff and as usual a homey comfort! We had a large group meeting here before our family cruise. We had a couple extra days built in and wanted to be comfortable. Swimming, hot tub, basketball...we did it all. I wish I could remember her name, but the lady at the counter went out of her way MANY times for our crew. We felt like we had the run of the place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Affordable,clean, friendly and breakfast was excellent. The location was not too good, They do not offer meals on a Friday night so we had to cross a large highway to get food.. It was dangerous because we had children with us. When we finished our meal we saw a cab on our side of the street and asked if he would bring us across the street and for $5 he did. Other than that we would recommend Homewood Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.