We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
605 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had to book one night in a hotel before boarding a cruise ship. I lucked out with making a reservation at this Homewood Suites! They pick you up at the airport (you need to call). The rooms are true suites, with a large living area, a very functional kitchen, large bath, and nice bedroom. What is amazing is the staff, starting with the General Manager, who personally greeted me and engaged in a friendly conversation - and he helped me out with an internet problem as well. Front staff and kitchen personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
During the week they serve "dinner." Included in the room rate, I wasn't expecting much. A huge buffet with delicious, home-made goodies - everything from soup to salad to lasagna and rolls - was nicely displayed and was truly excellent. AND you get an included glass of wine or beer. In the morning there is an equally generous and delicious breakfast buffet.
Their van service will take you all the way to the Port of Miami for only $12 each. A real deal.
I strongly recommend this great spot - truly 5* service at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    156
    41
    7
    11
See reviews for
196
122
24
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at this property for 1 night before going on a cruise. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service from the Miami Airport. The lobby is warm and inviting, front desk staff friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful large room with full kitchen and sofa in the living room. Breakfast had a great variety of both cold and hot items. Hotel booked a shuttle for us to go to the Miami cruiseport- cost $12.00 per person.We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

got in very late the night before, and had to prepare documents the next morning in time for an early morning business meeting - staff was available and willing to help me get what I needed done quickly and painlessly - very pleasant to work with!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great service, the staff was very helpful and they made my stay a delighful moment. I enjoy the bed was very confortable. i was feeling i was in the cloud. I'm already planning my next gettaway and i booking with homewood suites

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Cant stop raving about this hotel, simply awesome!!!!! The staff are friendly and the amenities are great. The room was very comfortable and the bed sleeps like a dream. I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling alone or with a family. The room was spacious and you did not feel overcrowded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The title says it all... Dinners and drinks were average to above average. Breakfast ???? Unless you're satisfied with bagels, juice and coffee, don't bother... Go somewhere else. As a positive note, the staff is all extremely friendly and anxious to please. Too bad they are limited by whatever policy is in place about providing good hot breakfast meats.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stay at Homewood Suites any chance I get, Always great people working for them and extras really help out. Rooms are really nice, clean and big. I would recommend this hotel in Miami, FL to anyone on Business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#14 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.