We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Homewood near Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Charleston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Homewood near Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was fun to watch the airplanes fly just overhead. Surprisingly, the noise was not a problem once in your suite. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was with the breakfast choices. I thought more could have been offered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    114
    31
    5
    7
See reviews for
138
93
19
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel first for a one night stay before going on a cruise and loved it so much that we booked it for an additional 3 night stay after our cruise. We have never felt so welcomed or at home at any other hotel like this one. Miguel's extensive breakfast selection and his great suppers on Monday to Thursday night saves us money and tasted great. The help from the front desk staff was great, from their suggestions for things to do in Miami, places to eat in the surrounding area and help with shuttle service. The rooms were comfortable, felt like a home away from home and very roomy. My only complaint would be one of the shuttle drivers, he missed picking us up one day and was surly and abrupt another. I would suggest that my friends and family stay here anytime in the future! Thanks to Kat, Miguel and all the other staff for making our stay so enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had to move furniture to get husband in his wheelchair into the room. I understand renovations are planned in the next year. Shower was slippery as tiles are worn. This hotel is not nearly as nice as the other Homewood Suites on Blue Lagoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The only thing I would consider adding would be double beds in the some of the suites. I stayed with my sister and she had to sleep on the sofa. This location was convenient to the airport and shopping as we had to buy some things before boarding the plane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We called the hotel when we arrived at the airport and did not have to wait long for their bus service. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Miami

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and i spent a couple of days in this hotel and found it a wonderfull option for people who are looking for a place to stay near the airport area. The rates were very good and the room was very clean and comfortable. It also had breakfast included and from monday to thursday a night meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, on Hilton points, for one night before a cruise. Our flight arrived late at Miami airport, and as instructed, we called the hotel for shuttle pick-up. We called 4 separate times, and the phone rang for 5+ minutes each time without being answered. Finally we got through, and were told the shuttle would be dispatched momentarily and would arrive in 20 minutes ~ so it took over an hour from when we first stepped out on the curb until we were picked up. The shuttle only held 10 people and was filled with passengers on the first stop.

When we arrived at the hotel, the girl at the front desk told me she was the only person on duty, responsible for checking in guests and answering the phones, hence the extensive delays. She was apologetic, this is clearly a management problem. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa which was roomy enough for our family of 5 for 1 night.

I'm Hilton Gold and our welcome gift was 2 bottles of water and 4 cookies waiting in our room. (Hampton Inn gives us gummi bears and vitamin water, points to Hampton Inn!)

The next morning we went down to the breakfast and the same poor girl was working the desk alone. She told me she had gotten to go home from 2-5 am. I asked where there was a drugstore within walking distance as my son had forgotten deodorant and she gave me 2 small sticks from the little store. There was only one man working the breakfast, which was mobbed, and he was clearly frustrated, snapping at guests who didn't clear their tables when finished.

My kids enjoyed a quick swim in the outdoor pool which was a nice size for an airport hotel.

FYI We also had an unpleasant exchange with the hotel prior to our arrival. Homewood suites advertises a complementary grocery shopping service and we had asked for them to purchase, and add to our bill, 2 cases of water and 2 bottles of sunscreen, but we were informed that they only offer that service to guests staying 2 or more nights.

2 1/2 stars, Hilton should do some serious management training but probably won't since it's such a short-stay property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.