We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, CO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were impressed with everything except the breakfast. The food selection was fairly good but we found we had to microwave everything to get it warm enough to eat. The staff seemed a bit overwhelmed with the number of people and were having a hard time keeping up with the demand. The 'suite' was very nice and although the airplanes pass overhead nearly close enough to touch, the sound inside the rooms is almost non-existent - much quieter than many freeways we have slept next to. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    150
    39
    7
    9
See reviews for
183
119
24
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood prior to, and following our cruise. The front desk staff, especially Dayana was very helpful and accommodating during our stay. All the staff was pleasant and made us feel at home. The rooms, which are all suites are comfortable, clean and spacious, and include many kitchen extras to ensure a great stay. We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet on several mornings, but were not able to enjoy the evening offerings. Although the hotel is on a flight path for the Miami Airport, we did not have any noise concerns in our rooms.

Room Tip: We think all the rooms are equally very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

On a recent visit to this establishment from December 7 - 8, 2013, I was highly disappointed with the staff upon checking out of this establishment and the terrible noise that kept me awake for hours. No one tried to accommodate me for my troubles during this stay. I will definitely not return to this specific establishment should I return to the Miami area for any future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent property and location, great value and service for your money, very spacious rooms, two TVs, one in living room and another in the bedroom Close to airport and coffee shops. Free parking. Nice staff. recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancunium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Homewood at their various locations have become our hotel of choice when travelling in the US, and this is our third visit to this Miami location without any cause for complaint. Couple comfortable beds with a reasonably well equipped kitchen and an acceptable breakfast and our boxes are well ticked! Our stays haven't allowed us to sample the Manager's reception so can't comment but the staff do seem happy to go the extra mile in extending a smile and happy demeanour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Post Cruise for one night prior to returning to Canada. We usually use the Hampton Inns but decided to check out this one as close to Airport.
Delighted that they offered Senior/Military Discount (which is not always the case for the other Hilton Hotel Group)
Room is a whole suite. 2 flat screen TV's. Full kitchen/fridge etc. Loved the separate bedroom. Clean, not problem with overhead airplane noise. (3rd floor facing pool).
The Front Staff are WONDERFUL.
We were early post cruise and we experienced such thoughtfulness with Dayana upon check in. She and our checkout girl (Cat) are definite keepers!~!~ Fully customer oriented and were able to efficiently "multi task" whilst smiling with even the more annoying guests! (not us!)
We knew there was a shuttle to/from Airport, but did not realize they also offered complimentary shuttles to the huge Dolphin Mall (828 stores....wow!)
Given the suite style of hotel with pool and shuttles, spend a few days there folks and enjoy!
Breakfast was hot and good. There is also a Managers Meal offered during week days.
The only issue we experienced was a young shuttle driver who after saying he was full for the Mall Shuttle, turned us away and then put on 2 other people who were way behind us saying we were not on a list. There WAS no list I might add. Again our heroine Dayana came forth and within 5 minutes we had our own personal shuttle to the Mall. Amazing surprise thank you.
We hope to be back in the near future and would recommend this place.
Our little "Homewood Suites Duck stuffie is now being added to our sons mascot display for his Squadron. Thanks girls!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything what you can expect from the Homewood Suites was there any plenty more. I will recommend to all my associates for the excellent location and to my friends and family for the excellent overall value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.