We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a business trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #12 of 130 hotels in Miami
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a business trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was my home away from home while attending a course at Boeing. Let me start off by saying the staff were all great! Very friendly and helpful. Everything from the room to the pool was clean and well taken care of. The free breakfast was usually good, some days better than others. Monday to Thursday they have a free dinner with beer and wine ( the beer disappeared for part of my stay) but the food was always good. The pool was nice and they have a small exercise room ( a little bigger one would be nice but if you want it it's there. The only drawback is the hotel location, you pretty much need a car to get around as there is nothing close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    100
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
115
77
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Overall, I really enjoyed my experience at Homewood Suites and I would definitely stay again. On a scale of 10, I would give this hotel a 7. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The maintenance man came up to my room super fast to address any of my needs. Housekeeping was great as well. The meals I had on the night when dinner was served were pretty good. The beans and rice dish was very tasty and my favorite. I stayed here due to a medical procedure I had to have nearby and the setup (i.e. handicap features, kitchen, living room area, etc.) was perfect for my recuperation needs. My only issue is that the carpet in room 201 was very dirty. Especially near the bathroom entrance. It was so dirty that the black dirt in the carpet obscured the carpet's design. Since the hotel only has 2 handicap suites, I didn't complain because I didn't have much of a choice in terms of moving to another room. Also, I was really looking forward to lying in a quality Serta bed since this is what Hilton is supposed to be known for having in their hotel rooms. Unfortunately, when I arrived at this hotel, the Serta bed was subpar to say the least. Also, it was very disappointing that pork products were all that was offered for the breakfast meat every morning I stayed, which was for 6 days. Since there are other options such as beef, chicken and turkey breakfast meats, it would be great if such options were offered for breakfast or at least rotated regularly on the menu. Nonetheless, I enjoyed my stay here and appreciated the opportunity to use my HH points for my stay :-) . I would recommend this hotel to family and friends for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maracaibo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

stayed for a week, very friendly staff, quiet, good shuttle service to several places (dolphin/walmart as well as airport) breakfast was varied and plentifull Rooms are comfortable and locarion is very convenient. ample parking, nice pool, you can also use the facilities nextdoor at the hilton garden Inn. definately on my list for next time in Miami!! only drawback : mattress on sofabed is too thin so its not very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA CRUZ, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great hotel. I enjoyed the ease of an efficient check in and out system. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets smelled crisp and clean. The staff was polite, helpful. The convenient shuttle service to the airport was on time. i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Friendly staff (Gaby) and great accommodations. The only thing I can say is don't get a room next to the elevator, as it tends to be loud. Shuttle service is a great way to get to the local mall without having to drive in Miami traffic. There is a very nice pool that is always kept clean, and a hot tub next door at the Hilton Garden Inn which is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in Homewood Suites just one week after a cruise and stay in a Sleep Inn. This is the best of both. We enjoyed all including the breakfast. Just wish they offered the Mgr reception on weekends! Would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Drove up from Jacksonville and stayed overnight to tour FIU. Staff was very friendly and nice. Room and hotel is very clean and that is very important to me. Hot breakfast items were terrible but had many other options to choose from so it didn't matter too much. Would keep this hotel in mind the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.