We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #12 of 130 hotels in Miami
Davenport, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was beautiful, large, and clean! We were also extremely impressed with the free hot breakfast! Lots of choices! Our family loved it. We would definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    98
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
117
78
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I couldn't write a review that long but what I can say is the hotel is a very good place to stay especially if you're staying for a longer period. You have everything, a fully equipped kitchen even you can ask them to get your groceries done! spacious living room, excellent king size bed, very good wifi, big bath room. The only critic is when you're having shower, the water go everywhere as the floor is flat so can't contain the water that just hold by a curtain. Breakfast is good. We missed the free dinner as it's only provided on Mon, tues, Wed and Thursday night! Never mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff made me feel at home and helped me with my local transportation needs in addition to meals and a nice clean room. I used the free internet service, the pool, the exercise room and found them all to be functional and clean. The breakfasts could have used some fresh fruit choices but the egg and cereal selections were good. The dinners were better than I expected with a nice variety of menus and healthy choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fairly new property, great decor, complimentary airport shuttle. Breakfast brunch and evening cocktail hour included. Free parking and near shops and restaurants and a gas station. Staff super friendly and accommodating. A small business center with fax and copier offered t no additional cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff and accomodations were top notch. They welcomed me and provided a great room. The price was great, especially with the included breakfast. I will stay at this property anytime I'm needing a hotel close to the airport...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was in Miami on business and because some of my co-workers stayed at this hotel, I did too. Although the location fit my needs for the meetings I had, overall I was not impressed with this hotel. This started when we arrived at the back gate late in the evening. We found this gate locked. When we called the front desk to unlock the gate we were not informed that the front entrance is open 24 hours. In fact there is no sign at the front entrance, which I thought was odd. The free breakfast was OK but the breakfast offered at the adjoining Hilton Garden Inn, which shares the parking lot with the Homewood Suites, was much better. All in all, this was an OK hotel but I will investigate other hotels in the area if and when I return to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved this hotel. Stayed just one night before boarding a cruise the next day. HUGE rooms, super clean, and the hotel staff is friendly and nice. We loved the complimentary dinner on weeknights, and loved the complimentary breakfast and wifi as well! We were worried about the sound of the planes overhead keeping us awake at night, but they didn't AT ALL! Thank you for a wonderful visit, Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Family Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;