We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #11 of 131 hotels in Miami
Cedar Hills, United States
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We love Homewood Suites. It's a great room for a great price. Breakfast was one of the best if not the best we've ever had. The only thing was some of the staff at the front desk were unhelpful and not friendly. Stay was still great despite that, would for sure recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    92
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
107
72
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I frequently travel for business and this is my second stay at this hotel, and i'm still amazed at how quite it is in my room since it's so close to the airport. I enjoy the breakfasts and the dinners, it saves me from having to run around and find a place to eat. I had a nice experience once again. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancunium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived at MIA after a delayed and lengthy trans Atlantic flight and thought that we had made a major mistake when out sat nav brought us to locked gates! Apparently the hotel locks the gates that are the address for the hotel at 7.00pm for security, and if I have a complaint at all it is that they need to put some information about access to the hotel, which sits behind a gas station. Once actually at the hotel and checked in, everything was perfection - spotlessly clean, well laid out and for a hotel so close to the airport extremely well insulated against noise. The complimentary breakfast gave us a great start to the day after restful night's sleep in the extremely comfortable beds and if I am staying in the Miami area again, it will definitely be at this Homewood. Thanks for a great start to an equally fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: High and away from lifts is the best advice I can give - all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nice concept from Hilton group
Rooms are nice, clean and spacious.
Breakfast and dinners, in the deal are below average but no one is looking for gastronomy here.
Gym is below standard.
What people will like is airport proximity and shuttle service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The people were very friendly. I really liked the airplanes flying over the hotel, the room was almost sound proof. I took some great pictures of the planes overhead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very welcoming staff that will provide you an excellent hospitable experience. A great value as you get free breakfast and a manager's reception w/ free wine and beer. The rooms are clean and modern. I love this location as you are close to the Palmetto and Dolphin expressway along w/ many restaurants and shopping. The Dolphin and International Mall are fairly close by also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything in the hotel is excellent, very clean rooms, good breakfast, good service. The location is not the best in Doral but the hotel is so good that's just a minor thing.
I Used the fitness room and it has 3 machines in perfect condition.
It offers free dinner from Monday to Thursday but I didn't get a chance to try it.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel
Homewood Suites Miami
Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.