We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel located close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Excellent hotel located close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very welcoming staff that will provide you an excellent hospitable experience. A great value as you get free breakfast and a manager's reception w/ free wine and beer. The rooms are clean and modern. I love this location as you are close to the Palmetto and Dolphin expressway along w/ many restaurants and shopping. The Dolphin and International Mall are fairly close by also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    118
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
145
95
19
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything in the hotel is excellent, very clean rooms, good breakfast, good service. The location is not the best in Doral but the hotel is so good that's just a minor thing.
I Used the fitness room and it has 3 machines in perfect condition.
It offers free dinner from Monday to Thursday but I didn't get a chance to try it.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at a few Homewoods and this one, while passable, was not quite at the same experience as the others. I must admit, that my 3 is probably most likely a result of my check in experience. However, the level of customer unfocus exhibited in that process does make other things less enjoyable. My guess is had I not had my check in experience this would have been a 4, but I did and so this result is part of this property's bell curve of experiences.

I arrived at the property at 3:35 and was told my room wasn't ready and that I should check back in 30-60 minutes, which given check in is at 4 PM would have been fine. However, it wasn't that I couldn't check in that bothered me it was the delivery of the message that made it unpalatable. The incredulous look and the snarky 4 PM is check in, as if no one in the history of hotels has tried to check in prior and that this policy made her right (meanwhile, the person on my left checked in to her room while my room was unready). Additionally, when I pointed out that her timetable put her past the "official" check in time, she decided instead of admitting fault that indeed, she was still right because she "said 30 - 60 minutes." I note this story mainly because I have been a traveling consultant for 7 years and in that time have always been offered a room when checking in early, it seems that every other hotel has found a way to accomodate an early arrival while at least one employee (and it sounds like just one, given the helpful comments others have made about the staff) hasn't figured this process out. I guess the additional thing that bothers me is that I chose a Hilton property because I have status with their Hhonors program and while I might expect a chain with which I have no status to stand behind this policy, I would hope that brand loyalty would be treated a little bit more helpfully (even a simple empathy that I had been traveling all day and that this was probably a frustration would have gone a long way).

The rest of the hotel was fine. The breakfast/dinner was standard fare for Homewood, which passes for two of your three needed meals! There was plenty of parking and though the planes fly directly overhead you couldn't hear them when inside the facility. All in, aside from the check in, it was a fine Homewood experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Truly amazing hotel. From the time I checked in to the time I left, it was not one problem I could find with this property. The check in time was less than two minutes and the lady at the front desk was amazingly helpfull and so nice. This hotel offers a complete breakfast and DInner. I know they call it a managers reception, but it is truly a complete dinner. The decor was top notch and the rooms were so clean and spacious and a true suite with kitchen and everything you could possibly ask for. I have stayed in five star propertys before and this Homewood Suites would compare easily with any of them. I will from now on make this property(Homewood Suites) in Miami the only hotel I stay at when I go for business. This hotel was truly "Amazing"!

Room Tip: Room 411 was an awesome room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Homewood property coincides with Hilton Garden Inn west of MIA. They offer a free shuttle service to/from MIA and for a small fee with take you to the Port of Miami to catch your cruise ship while letting you park your car for free. The King suites are tastefully decorated, comfortable and are insulated better than average against airplane noise. All the amenities are there, TV, WiFi, soaps etc. Buffet style breakfast is very good with several choices. No request is too small for the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Miami is a little thin on really nice hotels for cruise travelers. Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West is an airport hotel, with free shuttle from Miami International Airport, all suites, and a great buffet breakfast. It's relatively new, in great condition, and a has a friendly staff. If you've stayed in a Homewood Suites hotel, you know that they are very comfortable and well appointed. Shuttle service to the Port of Miami can be arranged at the front desk for $20.00.
Because cruise days are a hectic, I would recommend getting the earliest shuttle. My experience here and at other hotels is that there is generally a delay in departure.

The suites have an efficient kitchen, small dining area, comfortablle living room with a TV and
a large, comfrotable bedroom. The decor is comfortable and feels new. Very nice breakfast
room, mini-store, and pool.

Room Tip: This hotel can be directly in the flight approach to Miami International, so be prepared for very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, close to airport. Excellent broadband with wide coverage. Clean room and great facilties with microwave, refridgerator and cook top with even a garbage disposal unit! Bathroom vanity was a bit low. Not sure if that was deliberate for children's access. Grab bar in shower was loose. If it was needed, it would have been non functional! Suite 312. Average breakfast but it was great that I got my hot oats in the morning! Even had chicken wings one evening with the wife enjoying the soup! Rooms were sound proof as the overhead planes were not heard. Woudl probably stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Just right for aboit 3/4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#10 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.