We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Orlando
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Truly amazing hotel. From the time I checked in to the time I left, it was not one problem I could find with this property. The check in time was less than two minutes and the lady at the front desk was amazingly helpfull and so nice. This hotel offers a complete breakfast and DInner. I know they call it a managers reception, but it is truly a complete dinner. The decor was top notch and the rooms were so clean and spacious and a true suite with kitchen and everything you could possibly ask for. I have stayed in five star propertys before and this Homewood Suites would compare easily with any of them. I will from now on make this property(Homewood Suites) in Miami the only hotel I stay at when I go for business. This hotel was truly "Amazing"!

Room Tip: Room 411 was an awesome room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    108
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
129
85
18
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Homewood property coincides with Hilton Garden Inn west of MIA. They offer a free shuttle service to/from MIA and for a small fee with take you to the Port of Miami to catch your cruise ship while letting you park your car for free. The King suites are tastefully decorated, comfortable and are insulated better than average against airplane noise. All the amenities are there, TV, WiFi, soaps etc. Buffet style breakfast is very good with several choices. No request is too small for the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Miami is a little thin on really nice hotels for cruise travelers. Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West is an airport hotel, with free shuttle from Miami International Airport, all suites, and a great buffet breakfast. It's relatively new, in great condition, and a has a friendly staff. If you've stayed in a Homewood Suites hotel, you know that they are very comfortable and well appointed. Shuttle service to the Port of Miami can be arranged at the front desk for $20.00.
Because cruise days are a hectic, I would recommend getting the earliest shuttle. My experience here and at other hotels is that there is generally a delay in departure.

The suites have an efficient kitchen, small dining area, comfortablle living room with a TV and
a large, comfrotable bedroom. The decor is comfortable and feels new. Very nice breakfast
room, mini-store, and pool.

Room Tip: This hotel can be directly in the flight approach to Miami International, so be prepared for very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, close to airport. Excellent broadband with wide coverage. Clean room and great facilties with microwave, refridgerator and cook top with even a garbage disposal unit! Bathroom vanity was a bit low. Not sure if that was deliberate for children's access. Grab bar in shower was loose. If it was needed, it would have been non functional! Suite 312. Average breakfast but it was great that I got my hot oats in the morning! Even had chicken wings one evening with the wife enjoying the soup! Rooms were sound proof as the overhead planes were not heard. Woudl probably stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Just right for aboit 3/4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to this hotel because I had some points with their loyalty program and decided it was time to use those. Overall the hotel is quite good, but it's a bit too far from the main tourist attractions, and it should only be considered for someone who needs to take an early flight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thw staff is really helpful and the manager's reception is awesome. Thge food is home cooked and really fresh. They even have free beer on tap. The staff is very friendly and helpful from the time you check in and they seem to really get to know everyone staying there. I would stay there again and I would recommend this to anyone going to the Miami/Dade area, especially on business. The internet was free and seemed a little slow at times but overall I have no complaints.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a delay of trip due to snowstorm in Northeast. Tried to make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn which is next door where we had stayed the night before our cruise. they could only put us up for 1 night. they called next door to the Home wood suites where we could get three nights.. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely accommodations, sitting room, full kitchen, King bed and pull out couch. All for about the same price we paid for just the hotel room next door. The added complimentary breakfast and free shuttle back and forth to the airport was great. The people working there were very nice, courteous, and helpful. Only negative was it is approx. 20-25 mins to Miami by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.