We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #12 of 130 hotels in Miami
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a delay of trip due to snowstorm in Northeast. Tried to make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn which is next door where we had stayed the night before our cruise. they could only put us up for 1 night. they called next door to the Home wood suites where we could get three nights.. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely accommodations, sitting room, full kitchen, King bed and pull out couch. All for about the same price we paid for just the hotel room next door. The added complimentary breakfast and free shuttle back and forth to the airport was great. The people working there were very nice, courteous, and helpful. Only negative was it is approx. 20-25 mins to Miami by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
114
77
18
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

After selling our condo on Miami Beach, we stayed in many hotels and condos in the Miami Area, looking for a replacement for get aways from our home in the Florida Keys. When we found this hotel, we found our second home. The location, the beautifull building, the food service morning and night, the shuttle service to the airport and malls, and the friendly staff convinced us. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner is served each night Monday through thursday. All units have equipped kitchens and full large bathrooms and bedrooms. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi at the sister hotel next door 75 feet from the entry way of the hotel is available.You will meet travelers from all over the world.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 25 days and we felt at home.

The staff did everything possible to make us comfortable no matter how many times or what moment we asked !

We're looking forward to our next stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great last-minute hotel pick before we set sail on a cruise from the Port of Miami the next day. The room layout was very unique and the overall hotel atmosphere was quaint. Nice continental breakfast and convenient shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi Guys -- This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were impressed. We didn't know what to expect, but we loved the layout of the suite, and it was quite roomy and comfy. Loved the full kitchen and that the living room was separate from the bedroom.

My biggest priority is ALWAYS the bed. And this bed had the super comfy type of mattress I like, very firm with a pillow top. The pillows were perfection as well, I think they were probably feather -- they were certainly not the uncomfy spongy kind! Your head is supported yet sinks in. zzzzzzzz

One thing we usually love is to be able to open the windows at night for fresh air, but none of the windows here open. Which is probably why it is so soundproof -- you can BARELY hear any planes going overhead, which really shocked me.

We are vegetarian, so the breakfasts and dinners they offered didn't really have much for us. The food we DID eat needed more flavor.

The front desk and the shuttle drivers were all super nice and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Much prettier. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight using our Hilton points, so it was free. The airport shuttle picked us up for free--it took about 10 min to drive. The personnel were friendly and courteous, but I felt at times they were more interested in chatting together behind the counter than helping me. I did ask for a late checkout and was given until 1400. This helped since our flight didn't leave until 1800. So they kept our bags behind the door and we went across the street to Denny's for lunch.

The room was average for this class of hotel, with a fake fireplace in the lobby, a small outdoor, unheated pool, small business center, and lobby area. The Internet was free and worked fine. A free breakfast was included, but we slept in so didn't experience that part. Wen it was time to leave, the driver was ready in less than 10 minutes. She was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here for the value after a day of international flying from our St Lucian getaway. I normally always stay at Hilton properties for their fairly uniform quality and consistent service, but this experience has been the worst I've had at stays in over 50 properties. We called after getting all of our luggage as was previosly instructed, and it took us over 60 minutes and four more phone calls to finally get a ride. Each other hotel's courtesy shuttle rounded numerous times and ours could not be reached. Opting for value in this case was a frustrating experience after a day of traveling. We stayed at the beach on the overnight layover to Miami and got a cab there in less time than this whole ordeal. Would recommend staying elsewhere if you would actually like to leave the airport!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana V, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. It is important for me to know how you feel, and what you think of the Homewood Suites Miami Airport. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me.

The feedback I receive from a valued guest like you enables me to target problems areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

I would be looking forward having an opportunity to speak with you in person. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel

Sincerely,

Adriana Vellojin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#18 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.