We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Hotel for Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #13 of 129 hotels in Miami
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Centrally Located Hotel for Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here in a 1 bedroom suite for two nights in early October 2012. The hotel is very close to the airport and centrally located for driving to downtown Miami, Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, etc. The staff for the most part were attentive and cordial in person but had instances on the phone that the opposite occurred. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was ok. Not much selections but did the trick. The kitchen in the room was well-supplied. We did not use the pool but it is located in a nicely landscaped courtyard.
Both of our stays were weekend nights so were not able to experience the Manager's Reception, however we did see the menu and the selections seemed very nice with good amount of variety. The soundproofing of the facility is excellent; you cannot hear the planes or expressway in the rooms.

Room Tip: Book a room further away from the Expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
121
80
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Since the beginning of 2012, have either stayed here or at the Hampton Inn - Doral (more on this property in a separate review), several times and am happy with both. Minor differences and offerings between the two separate properties.

This Homewood Suite is closer to MIA Airport, about a 15 minute drive to the MIA Rental Car Center, than the Hampton Inn mentioned above, with a complimentary airport shuttle available 24 hours. No jacuzzi, but you can use the one in the HIlton Garden Inn next door. Plenty of free outdoor parking. Breakfasts are generous and tasty, with varied entrees, (unlike Embassy Suites), and the complimentary dinners (Mon. - Thu.) are almost always delicious.

I really liked the full-sized refrigerator and the completely-equipped kitchen, which is why this is a great choice for extended stays. Road Warriors or families can buy supplies and prepare them in your suite. The neighborhood seems safer than areas closer to MIA, on 36th Street, but just in case, there is a 24-hour Security Patrol in the parking lot, (the car has these weird flashing green lights). You can also work from your room, (complimentary wireless internet) and I would recommend getting the two-room suites, as this is what makes it different from regular hotels. You never get nickled and dimed, unlike other hotels.

If on an upper floor, you hear a "Whoosh" that's a plane coming in for a landing, but is not loud or bothersome.

If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, modern hotel, close to the MIA Airport, and within easy driving distance of the Dolphin Mall, you can't go wrong here! However, if looking for a luxury property, with 24-Hour room service, restaurants, bars, plenty of meeting rooms, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors if airplanes passing close to the roof scare you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

3 of us (2 adults, 1 tween) stayed at this hotel for 4 nights August 23 - 27, 2012. The purpose of our trip was to visit Miami before boarding our cruise.


1 Location was very ideal and central, near the airpot, shopping malls (15 minutes drive), gas stations, highway and dining choices. We were able to drive to Downtown Miami and Miami Beach within 30 - 40 mintues and Little Havana, Coral Gables and the airport under 30 minutes

2 Complementary breakfast and parking. Hot and cold breakfast items. Supper is also served Monday - Thursday. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate is available in the lobby around the clock.

3 Full kitchen, with stove, fridge, dishwasher, pots, and dishes. We didn't use it as we spent a lot of time in the city

4 We stayed in a Studio Room - includes a King bed and Sofa Bed

5 I think hotel offers shuttle to Dolphin Mall, and shuttle to the Port of Miami for about $12. We had a rental car, so didn't use this option

6 The property and the rooms were very clean

7 Front desk staff was very friendly. We had to stay the 4th night, because our cruise got delayed due to Tropical Storm Isaac. The front desk staff, Diego and Dayana, and another girl were exteremly helpful. We got good rate for the extra night, plus they let us stay in the room and lobby while we were waiting for the Port of Miami to open and board the cruise. The manager recommended restaurants and other shopping places.

We had an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this place for two weeks and the experience is awesome. The staff is really helpful and efficient, the rooms are always tidy and in perfect conditions. The pool area is really comfortable and everything in it breathes an air of calmness. The food is really nice and varied.

Room Tip: higher floors are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a lay over in Miami and arrived very late at this hotel. The night staff were extremely friendly and sympathetic to our travelling delays and the powerful shower and uber comfortable king size bed were very much appreciated by us. The complimentary breakfast, with lots of options set us up nicely for our following days journey as did the shuttle service which was punctual. I will definately use this hotel again if I'm in Miami, and make more use of the pool and fitness facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have to see I have stayed here with my wife and daughter a few times and every time it is awesome! Everyone is soo friendly, and kind. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. All the times the staff has seen us they recognize us and treat us like family. The food there compared to other free meal hotels tastes really good. We will always keep coming back here as long as we can or when I come here for work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I couldn't have been happier having stayed this hotel. The staff was very nice, the room and lobby neat, hallways very clean, service excellent. I've been to many hotels throughout the United States. This one beats them all. Although it's 20 minutes away from the Miami beaches, it is well worth travelling that distance because you'll sleep tight at night. Very family friendly. We were satisfied. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.