We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this place for two weeks and the experience is awesome. The staff is really helpful and efficient, the rooms are always tidy and in perfect conditions. The pool area is really comfortable and everything in it breathes an air of calmness. The food is really nice and varied.

Room Tip: higher floors are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    133
    36
    5
    9
See reviews for
157
102
22
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a lay over in Miami and arrived very late at this hotel. The night staff were extremely friendly and sympathetic to our travelling delays and the powerful shower and uber comfortable king size bed were very much appreciated by us. The complimentary breakfast, with lots of options set us up nicely for our following days journey as did the shuttle service which was punctual. I will definately use this hotel again if I'm in Miami, and make more use of the pool and fitness facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have to see I have stayed here with my wife and daughter a few times and every time it is awesome! Everyone is soo friendly, and kind. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. All the times the staff has seen us they recognize us and treat us like family. The food there compared to other free meal hotels tastes really good. We will always keep coming back here as long as we can or when I come here for work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I couldn't have been happier having stayed this hotel. The staff was very nice, the room and lobby neat, hallways very clean, service excellent. I've been to many hotels throughout the United States. This one beats them all. Although it's 20 minutes away from the Miami beaches, it is well worth travelling that distance because you'll sleep tight at night. Very family friendly. We were satisfied. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as a way to break up our travel and didn't know what to expect. The room was incredible... very lovely, roomy and clean. My husband enjoyed the big complimentary breakfast (which includes several cooked options). The room overlooked their beautiful courtyard and pool. Great value and would def stay there again. Plus everyone who worked there, from the front desk staff to the person driving the airport shuttle, was extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent deal & very comfortable stay. Rooms are clean, modern & spacious with a living room, full kitchen (with full sized fridge) and seperate vanity / bath. Meals could easily be prepared in the room, however it's not necessary since the hotel offers complementary breakfast and evening meals as well. The location is less than 15 minutes from the airport and the same distance from Coral Gables and very accessable to the beaches. An airport shuttle is available, though staying here it's advisable to rent a car to get out of the more business district that surrounds it. Ideal for family vacations or business. Staff was very pleasant. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: a view of the lagoon is nice and higher than the 2nd floor (where you have some roof ventilation hoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We are picky travelers so I ALWAYS rate a property honestly. My husband, myself, and our two children stayed two nights at this Homewood Suites. My husband had meetings at the Miami airport so we chose this property for its location to the airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport, complimentary breakfast and dinner, and has great suites! We have stayed at Homewood Suites before and they are great for traveling with children! The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious, the staff was extremely friendly and the complimentary meals were a nice bonus. My kids and I stayed at the pool both days and they enjoyed the basketball court and pool area. One of the hotel staff members even offered the kids toys to play with. The hotel is located next to the airport so of course the airplanes fly directly over the hotel, but noise was not an issue unless we were outside. We will definitely stay here again when my husband comes back for meetings. We are happy Hilton Honors members!

Room Tip: A great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.