We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was on business trip for 1 night in Miami. I had the rental car, so could have booked any other hotel, but due to price, this is one of the better bargain among the Hilton hotel family.

Found the place no problem as it's not far from airport. The service upon check in was good as she thanked me for being Honnor Gold, but I never got the 2 water bottles that they normally give? Not sure if they had changed their policy?

Anyway, the room I got was on the 5th floor facing the basketball court, swimming pool, and the highway. I was a little concern that it's facing the highway, but the room and windows were well insulated as it was very quiet.

Everything in the hotel works, so had no problem. Only comment I could say is that the shower stall could have been a little wider, especially given that there were plenty of room inside the bathroom. When I'm standing inside, there were plenty of room in front of me, but side to side, I had maybe 3 or 4 inches as my left arm kept hitting the shower door.

That evening, I had dinner already before coming back to the hotel, but was curious on what was serving. It was meatball, sauce and noodles. And for soup, they had these small italian meatball soup, which wasn't half bad as I had give it a try.

Next morning, the breakfast was a bit disappointed. To be honest, it's the typical breakfast that Hampton Inn has, but for whatever reason, it just wasn't as appetizing. Both of the scrambled eggs and 1/2 ommelett were barely warm and overcooked. The hash ham or whatever it's called was OK. Overall, the hotel is a solid 4 stars.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_Rex_Toyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
322 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a convenient hotel to the airport and is very clean. The staff is very good and accommodating. The breakfast starts on time as well. Only flaw was the business center. Both PC's and the printer were inoperable. Other than that, good place to stay if you are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Due to a last minute change we had to spend a night in Miami and Homewood Suites had a room available at a reasonable rate. Melissa at the front desk was very accommodating and we were able to check-in immediately. The room was spacious and clean with a small kitchen (dishes,pots,utensils,etc, are provided) dining table, sofá, work desk, flat screen TV, large dresser and a king size bed. Good size bathroom with a fantastic shower! A free breakfast is served daily starting at 7am. There are also many dining and shopping options nearby. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecilaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 8 days and was very comfortable! Conveniently located to restaurants, mall and business areas. Just off the highway and near the airport. Breakfast and managers social were fantastic!! I will stay here again on my next vacation trip to Miami in 2 weeks with my wife! Cheers, Mike

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great friendly staff, A well maintained building, Way Above average food for breakfast every day and dinner four days a week. The airport shuttle is made convenient to the airport and shopping centers. The rooms are well appointed and kept up to date.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank drdenniskuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel shuttle bus picked us up for the short hop. The welcome was friendly and the room immaculate. Although near the airport was not too noisy. The bed very comfy. A bonus was included breakfast. The best bit of that was the make your own waffles station.. There were restaurants wiifm walking distance. For the city either take a taxi or a very short taxi to the Biltmore Hotel and take the hop on hop off bus tour.

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is what you would expect of a Hilton. Clean and updated decor, professional helpful staff. Large suite and comfortable bed. Plus is that there is another Hilton next door so there is a restaurant and bar at that one.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Slopes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing