We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring ear plugs if you plan to stay on the sofabed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off for AAA members
Ranked #10 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salem, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Bring ear plugs if you plan to stay on the sofabed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here two nights, both layovers to Central America. The rooms are clean, modern, well kept. The king bed has nice bedding and is soft. Always nice to have a kitchenette and the little things like cookies or popcorn and bottled water and a great touch! Didn't get to enjoy the welcome dinner since we were there on a weekend. Breakfast was fine, not great. I slept on the sofa bed, which, was as hard and uncomfortable as I feared. And, the AC unit is right next to it for the suite, so, it was very loud. I had ear plugs the second night and therefore slept much sounder. I bet my parents would have rated this 5 stars (since they got to sleep in the bed!). The second night there they did give us a ride to a local restaurant since the driver was free. We greatly appreciated it. Shuttle to airport in the AM was prompt and picking us up was pretty quick too. But, do know they want to pick you up at departures and not arrivals, which, was kinda hectic to get back upstairs with all the luggage. I called for the shuttle, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    137
    37
    5
    9
See reviews for
162
106
22
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel has bed bugs. We have over 100 bites. The manager was not very helpful. If you are planning on staying there check the mattress. We plan to call Health Dept. on Monday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. After receiving your concern we immediately had the room inspected by Ecolab and can confirm that there was no insect activity found in your room. The report from Ecolab is available to view at your request. Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and if I may assist you further, please let me know.

Regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Clean,quiet,nice hotel.Close to Miami International Airport.Fresh linen,spacious rooms.But the area is awful.Industries around the hotel,no near convenience stores .
The back entrance closes at 5 pm due security(no previous warning for the guests!!!).
Next time I`d stay in Blue Lagoon(East Side).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Hotel is clean, great service and good breakfast.

It is just outside of Doral but in a safe area, next to a Hilton Garden. Miami is not a cheap city but I believe Homewood Suites Airport West is one of the best options out there.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood with my husband two kids. For exactly 7 weeks Parking and breakfasts was free. It had a kitchen which is good when you have young kids and cant eat out all the time with a large fridge cooker toaster all in good working condition although the one of the cooker plates broke several times they were quick in sending someone to repair it. The reception staff were really friendly my kids love the place! The cleaners were sometimes not so thorough but when you talk to them they do better .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We spent one night here travelling home from Miami. The room (rooms really since it was a suite) was new and nicely appointed. Originally we planned to stay at the Hilton at the Airport. But, after reading all of the negative reviews about that hotel, we were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Have stayed at this property several times and each time it seems to improve. They are always right there for me. The food is surprisingly good and the accomodations are great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#15 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.