We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest campgrounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Resort
Save
You added Miami Everglades Resort to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the nicest campgrounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff a, lush green grass, shade trees, very clean bathrooms. Walking track around the park,pool and small grocery store finish up the list of amenities.

Long term campers in separate area and camping cabins located throughout the park. Designated tent camping area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    7
    1
    12
See reviews for
51
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Four days before our planned trip to Miami, I made a reservation and paid for it on line. Two days before the trip the RV developed a mechanical problem. I immediately wrote and explained the situation and requested they cancel the reservation. Of course they weren't going to give me a refund (even though they had two days notice), so I asked if they would give me credit against a future date which I would confirm as soon as the RV was repaired. They told me no!

So, I guess they'd rather have my free and easy $40 now, than to have me as a future camper who has many friends to visit in the Miami area.

Not very considerate people!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Joe. So sorry to hear that your RV had mechanical issues, we really hope you are able to get them fixed soon. We do have a cancellation policy in place to ensure that we don't turn away people who need reservations and have someone cancel at the last minute. However, a situation like yours is clearly something beyond your control and we definitely don't want to lose you as a camper. Please reach out to the campground directly and ask for Barb, she will be expecting your call. While we cannot give you a credit for the original stay, we would like to extend a 50% discount if you want to return this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I love this well kept campground. I live locally and go there for a quick relaxing getaway. The pool is kept sparkling clean and is always refreshing. The campground feels secure and they don't allow unregistered visitors. My grandson loves the time we spend there. I have been going there for 30 years and have witnessed many changes. It seems the staff there now has lasted awhile so that's a good thing. Managers must be hard on the staff, who from what I've observed, work very hard for them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a nice campground and plenty to do there when we went it was crowded cause everone from up north being there.we will stay here again cause they have so much .the pool is huge, they have a hot tub, shuffle board , playground for the kids, just so much more

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We just got back from the campground today. This was our third time there.
It's only about 30 minutes from our house, but boy do we feel like we've traveled far.
The campground is spotless. The staff is amazing, always willing to answer any questions.
They do allow people to spend the day there for $7 a day, which is fine, because they are so aware of everyone coming in and out. And most people that go are there to spend the day with family and friends. We already booked for Father's Day weekend. Can't wait!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights as we visited the Everglades and Miami Beach. Nice clean resort, nice pool and play areas for kids and adults. Pull thru sites, nice camp store and good location. We would stay here again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is by far one of the greatest campgrounds i've stayed at. We stayed 3 weeks in a fifth wheel. The wonderful experience started the moment we checked in. The office/store/giftshop is great. The store is fully stocked with everything I needed. I bought lots of great reasonably priced gifts. The staff is super nice and helpful. They always had answers for me concerning mail and packages. The laundry room is so clean I felt like I was home. The grounds was so clean. The staff is always cleaning, mowing and riding around checking on everything full time. I felt very safe there because someone is always out day and night watching. All the staff lives on the grounds so they are always aware of what is going on and who is coming in or leaving. If the Good Lord is willing I will be going back again. It is a great place to stay! Also, the pool and hot tub is super clean!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.