We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in a Cabin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Campgrounds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Campgrounds
Save Saved
You added Miami Everglades Campgrounds to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Camping in a Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I love this well kept campground. I live locally and go there for a quick relaxing getaway. The pool is kept sparkling clean and is always refreshing. The campground feels secure and they don't allow unregistered visitors. My grandson loves the time we spend there. I have been going there for 30 years and have witnessed many changes. It seems the staff there now has lasted awhile so that's a good thing. Managers must be hard on the staff, who from what I've observed, work very hard for them.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    28
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
48
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a nice campground and plenty to do there when we went it was crowded cause everone from up north being there.we will stay here again cause they have so much .the pool is huge, they have a hot tub, shuffle board , playground for the kids, just so much more

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We just got back from the campground today. This was our third time there.
It's only about 30 minutes from our house, but boy do we feel like we've traveled far.
The campground is spotless. The staff is amazing, always willing to answer any questions.
They do allow people to spend the day there for $7 a day, which is fine, because they are so aware of everyone coming in and out. And most people that go are there to spend the day with family and friends. We already booked for Father's Day weekend. Can't wait!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights as we visited the Everglades and Miami Beach. Nice clean resort, nice pool and play areas for kids and adults. Pull thru sites, nice camp store and good location. We would stay here again without thinking twice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is by far one of the greatest campgrounds i've stayed at. We stayed 3 weeks in a fifth wheel. The wonderful experience started the moment we checked in. The office/store/giftshop is great. The store is fully stocked with everything I needed. I bought lots of great reasonably priced gifts. The staff is super nice and helpful. They always had answers for me concerning mail and packages. The laundry room is so clean I felt like I was home. The grounds was so clean. The staff is always cleaning, mowing and riding around checking on everything full time. I felt very safe there because someone is always out day and night watching. All the staff lives on the grounds so they are always aware of what is going on and who is coming in or leaving. If the Good Lord is willing I will be going back again. It is a great place to stay! Also, the pool and hot tub is super clean!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was a great stay. We opted for a basic camping cabin. It was very clean and had a TV and air conditioning . The bathhouse was very close and since this is an RV and trailer park, we practically had the bathhouse to our selves. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the pool was beautiful. The staff at the front desk was great and we were escorted to our cabin. We will try to go back someday and we will recommend this park to our friends.
Although this is off the beaten path, it's worth it to search it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 times for a week each time. Loved it! But my how it changed! This reservation was for a month- I would have left on day 2 had it not been for their (No Refund For Early Departures!) Workers are nice but Store personnel and Management are very Rude! They allow Outside people to use the Pool&Hot Tub for $7.00 a day. A Thief, Rapist or Murderer can lay around all day planning his next Crime! There were numerous sites empty all of Feb. which should be their busiest. Next year there will be 1 more! Never Again! The rules aren't posted, they are only in their heads.My neighbor got a letter cause his Sewer Hose was touching the Ground! The place smells of Sewer, Water line breaks are common,Power went out twice. The place is really showing its age-it used to be a KOA-wonder what happened.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Tony.. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here. We wanted to take this opportunity to address some of your comments. Often times we do have certain rules that aren’t always posted in detail due to the circumstances occurring on a very rare basis. These aren’t always rules that we choose to impose but often times are requirements from our insurance company. This was the case when we had to request that you not use your Segway or electric scooter. We really do apologize for the inconvenience but often times there are things beyond our control. We do our best to maintain a clean and upgraded park free from the types of occurrences you describe and will continue to make improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Everglades Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Campgrounds

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.