We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay in Homestead, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Resort
Save
You added Miami Everglades Resort to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent Stay in Homestead, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only stayed here one night but it was a great stay. We opted for a basic camping cabin. It was very clean and had a TV and air conditioning . The bathhouse was very close and since this is an RV and trailer park, we practically had the bathhouse to our selves. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the pool was beautiful. The staff at the front desk was great and we were escorted to our cabin. We will try to go back someday and we will recommend this park to our friends.
Although this is off the beaten path, it's worth it to search it out!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    36
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
53
41
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 times for a week each time. Loved it! But my how it changed! This reservation was for a month- I would have left on day 2 had it not been for their (No Refund For Early Departures!) Workers are nice but Store personnel and Management are very Rude! They allow Outside people to use the Pool&Hot Tub for $7.00 a day. A Thief, Rapist or Murderer can lay around all day planning his next Crime! There were numerous sites empty all of Feb. which should be their busiest. Next year there will be 1 more! Never Again! The rules aren't posted, they are only in their heads.My neighbor got a letter cause his Sewer Hose was touching the Ground! The place smells of Sewer, Water line breaks are common,Power went out twice. The place is really showing its age-it used to be a KOA-wonder what happened.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hello Tony.. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here. We wanted to take this opportunity to address some of your comments. Often times we do have certain rules that aren’t always posted in detail due to the circumstances occurring on a very rare basis. These aren’t always rules that we choose to impose but often times are requirements from our insurance company. This was the case when we had to request that you not use your Segway or electric scooter. We really do apologize for the inconvenience but often times there are things beyond our control. We do our best to maintain a clean and upgraded park free from the types of occurrences you describe and will continue to make improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed there march 2014 for a couple days as we were passing through going to the Florida Keys. We found them under Google. When we got there we were totally suprised! The grounds were spotless. The pool was very clean and they even have a paved secure walking path that is 1 mile that you can walk in the shade. A huge pavilion for bigger parties with a NICE thatched palm frone roof. Shuffle board games . And everyone was quiet. The laundry room was clean and cheerful and only cost 1.25 a load to wash or dry. Every dryer was hot !!! And only took one cycle to dry my jeans and beach towels. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Toni at the front desk is very professional and pleasant . Over all I will be staying here whenever I travel this area again! I would give this park a 10+ From James and Sandra Baker

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We've just checked in for our 6th. visit here in 3 years.
We always book 2-4 days on our trip to and from the Florida Keys.
Spacious, clean, pull through sites, good internet connection, quiet park, friendly staff that guide you to your site.
The only complaint is that the sewer connection is not close to our unit on this site.
Still, a great park.

Room Tip: Be sure to remind them if you have a Good Sam Membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here in an RV for 5 nights. A wonderful campground. The bathrooms were clean, the grounds were well manicured, the mile long walk around the grounds was lovely, and the pool was large and well kept. I stayed with a 2 year old and he loved the playground and pool. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

No wonder why this resort gets such high marks and reviews. Bath facilities were very clean with plenty of toilet and shower stalls. No shortage of hot water. They have excellent grounds with a long path around the site or walking (the dog). Having a 24hr laundry was very convenient. The Wi-fi signal was surprisingly strong with good speed. Some of the full hook-up sites don't have concrete pads for the picnic tables. If having the pad is important, be sure to ask for a site that has one. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the full hook-up sites don't have concrete pads for the picnic tables. If having the pad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great park for our dogs. The perimeter walk is very nice. The showers are clean and refreshing. What was disappointing was the store was out of water, milk and the basics most of the month. The heated pool was pretty cold. The office lady's were too chatty to the regulars, while others waited in line! After having problems with 50 amp, the office ladies seemed penny wise and dollar foolish in how they treated us. Very odd. I personally opted for a resort because of the nit picky super star staff. All in all, if you don't get mail, have any questions or problems, dont want to purchase basic goods in the store, or need any qualitily communication or a warm pool, this really is a nice park. Resort? I don't think so.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that you had problems during your recent stay at our resort. It is very unusual for our store to remain out of supplies like those for an extended period but it may just have been the result of it being our busiest season. Often times when we have so many guests we have to restock the store of those basics very frequently.

We try to maintain a great relationship with our guests and we consider many of them friends whether they are here for two nights or two months. It is not uncommon for us to chat with all the guests who come into our resort but if people are waiting in line we do try to keep those conversations as brief as possible.

Please accept our apologies again and we hope you'll give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.