We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Everglades resort camp” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Campgrounds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Campgrounds
Save
You added Miami Everglades Campgrounds to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Miami Everglades resort camp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great park for our dogs. The perimeter walk is very nice. The showers are clean and refreshing. What was disappointing was the store was out of water, milk and the basics most of the month. The heated pool was pretty cold. The office lady's were too chatty to the regulars, while others waited in line! After having problems with 50 amp, the office ladies seemed penny wise and dollar foolish in how they treated us. Very odd. I personally opted for a resort because of the nit picky super star staff. All in all, if you don't get mail, have any questions or problems, dont want to purchase basic goods in the store, or need any qualitily communication or a warm pool, this really is a nice park. Resort? I don't think so.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that you had problems during your recent stay at our resort. It is very unusual for our store to remain out of supplies like those for an extended period but it may just have been the result of it being our busiest season. Often times when we have so many guests we have to restock the store of those basics very frequently.

We try to maintain a great relationship with our guests and we consider many of them friends whether they are here for two nights or two months. It is not uncommon for us to chat with all the guests who come into our resort but if people are waiting in line we do try to keep those conversations as brief as possible.

Please accept our apologies again and we hope you'll give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
48
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The Campgrounds are Nice, Quite and well Maintained. The Staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would suggest that you bring your own pillows and linen if your plan to rent a cabin. I would stay here again. It is a great place to get away from the city and enjoy the quite surroundings of a park like area.

Room Tip: If your renting a cabin you may want to choose one with a full bathroom including a shower. We rente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our campground.. It is something our staff works incredibly hard every single day to perfect. We do offer several types of cabins including many with their own private bathrooms, kitchens and linens that are included as well as the type of cabins you stayed inside during your visit. Both are quite popular depending on what our guests want. Glad to hear you enjoying everything though and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were supposed to camp here during an especially rainy period and upgraded (very affordably) to a cute little cabin that kept us dry and allowed us to dry all of our things. The bathhouses were very nice and very clean. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained and there are a lot of amenities that couples and families can take advantage. This location is also centrally located for many activities in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love campers who leave our park happy.. There is really nothing like a good experience to bring a huge smile to our faces. So glad we had a cabin available for you and that you were able to keep dry during your stay. We really appreciate the kind words about our resort and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a very expensive rv park. even comparing to 10 other parks in the area, it is atleast 30% higher. The social staff are very friendly and helpful. The fellow campers are priceless. many have been coming here for +20 years. All very friendly and you fell at home. very good sites with trees, avocados. Long way from services as you are in the country with greenhouses and plantations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Glad to hear you connected with some of our regulars during your stay here.. They are quite the crowd and we are so proud they return to see us every single winter. Our prices are slightly higher than some of the other campgrounds in our area but that is mostly because we strive to offer resort-style amenities that they don't have. We're are a short drive outside the city but it really provides a wonderful balance between convenience and relaxation for most guests. I hope you'll keep us mind next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed a couple of weeks here. Lots of activities! I like the Aquafit and my wife liked the art classes. We drove our camper to a mall parking lot and took a train to Miami which was fun as we had not been there before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our classes are one of the most wonderful features of our resort (or so the guests tell us!). We try to inspire everyone to do what they love or find something new they can learn while they are here with us. Miami is a wonderful place to explore and the convenience of the train is wonderful for those with campers. You'll have to come back again and explore more of the city as well as the Florida Everglades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks County, Pa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Friendly staff during check-in. Well kept grounds. Did not use bathrooms as there was one in our nice little cabin. There was also a , small refrigerator, sink, table, TV with cable and AC (Which we did not need because they were having a cold spell and a heater would have been nice - so come prepared with a good sleeping bag or blankets which we luckily had with us.) The laundry room was quite large and very clean. The pool area was very nice and if we visit the area again I hope we have warm weather so we can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of this campground.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! The weather outside has been unusually cold at night for a couple days this winter and a few guests have suggested we make portable heaters available for those rare instances. We'll absolutely look into it for you. If you want to come back during warmer weather just pick a date on the calendar and chances are we'll be warm! Can't wait to see you again soon so you can enjoy all the amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West coast urban
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed twice, before and after a cruise out of Miami. Everything - the location, the staff, the amenities, the campsites - was perfect! Also, we stored our trailer and SUV at the facility for a very reasonable charge, while we cruised. And we loved the endless supply of avocados! We will stay again when in Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love campers who stay at our resort for their entire vacation but we are also perfect for someone looking to use as an arrival and departure point for cruises. We are more than happy to store your trailer, automobile or other vehicle for reasonable rates during your trip and happy to share our avocados with everyone! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Everglades Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Campgrounds

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.