We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Campgrounds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Campgrounds
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
West coast urban
1 review
“Wonderful campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed twice, before and after a cruise out of Miami. Everything - the location, the staff, the amenities, the campsites - was perfect! Also, we stored our trailer and SUV at the facility for a very reasonable charge, while we cruised. And we loved the endless supply of avocados! We will stay again when in Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love campers who stay at our resort for their entire vacation but we are also perfect for someone looking to use as an arrival and departure point for cruises. We are more than happy to store your trailer, automobile or other vehicle for reasonable rates during your trip and happy to share our avocados with everyone! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    6
    0
    7
See reviews for
40
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been there many times, just for a few days, on different years on my way to the Keys. You park RV on grass, paved roads, great large pool and hot tub, great staff, Your kind of in a orchard with fruit trees, some you can pick. It has a nice long enclosed bike trail. You probably need to reserve a stay, but I just hang around for a few days (rest stop). Beware it can be a bummer to find RV park location in the dark (need a good GPS), Miami farm fields go on forever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad to hear you are one of our frequent guests at the resort. We do have quite a few farm fields surrounding the property but during the daylight it really adds to the culture in our area. So sorry you had a difficult time finding the property but we are more than happy to help if you give us a call next time. We do have quite a few lights up outside during the evening. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking on our way to Key West (Blue Water Key RV resort at mile marker 18). Nothing fancy but suited us fine for the stop over. Our big rig and car hauler just fit the lot. Nice little walking path and store.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We have a feeling that you didn't get to see our beautiful resort during the day! We have so much to do here from shuffleboard courts to specialty classes and amenities. We hope that you'll have time to stop by for a longer visit on your next trip to South Florida and we guarantee we'll impress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with this RV camp ground. It is extremely clean, the staff were really friendly and absolutely went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I was especially impressed with the fact that the park had their own waste treatment facility. The park is located close enough to the Keys that we were to visit them in one day. A very clean, friendly and modern park. We give the park a very delightful two thumbs up!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved our stay. The hosts and office staff were friendly, the campground clean and well maintained, the perimeter walkway was lovely and the campground was accessible to the activities we had planned.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We rented seven cabins for our family to stay in during a wedding, and we hosted the rehearsal dinner in the Club House. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were great! The outdoor space, the pool and the laundry facilities were great! I would definitely recommend this campground. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I went with a group and they have no options for you to get one spot for a group, they are limited with the number of people. Also, the workers treat us badly, trying to imply that we had not paid, just because we are young. The price was totally not worth it, if you have a chance to try anywhere else, please do so, Oleta Park is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Campgrounds, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your recent visit to our park. We do our best to be as accommodating as possible to all sizes of groups but it is always more helpful if we know you'll be arriving in advance. Sometimes we do become very full and it can be hard to find space for everyone if you come in at the last minute. We do have a large tent area where groups can stay during family reunions or youth events and we can arrange big groups in both cabins, campsites or any combination of those to be as close to each other as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miami Everglades Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Campgrounds

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miami Everglades Campgrounds to your Saves list