We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Resort
Save
You added Miami Everglades Resort to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would love to come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband came to work at the powerhouse in December 2011 through June 2013. I did my research for all the RV parks in the area. Miami Everglades Resort was "BY FAR" the best one! The amenities it offers are amazing. Volleyball, shuffle board, horseshoes, pool, jacuzzi, kids playground, on site laundry facilities just to name a few. If your there in the winter months that's even better because from November through March the "snowbirds" from all over North America come down and they have so many activities to do. If your bored there, you obviously are still sitting in your RV or cabins. Lol. The shower facilities are very nice too. We hope that if work breaks in this area again that we can stay at this campground. It was a bit farther for my hubby to get to work but it was WELL worth it. If we come back I would love the opportunity to be the entertainment director!! So keep that in mind Barb and Marvin!! Don't wait to book your cabin, tent site or RV site as they are very busy in the winter! Oh did I mention the 1 mile walking track? Loved riding my bike around the track! The most amazing part was all the lifelong friends we've met over these past 18 months!

Risa

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    9
    2
    16
See reviews for
54
45
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a fantastic week at this campground. The kids enjoyed the pool and volleyball court. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The staff and management were great. They were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We are planning another trip in the fall and can't wait to go back. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay in our park. We are delighted that your family had a great visit and the staff and management look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We love the park and would recommend to other , but also let them know that the managers are not very pleasant and very hard to deal with. Smiling must not be in there vocavulary, very unpleasant managers both of them. The staff seems to tip toe around the management and have no say in anything. We felt all staff members to be very pleasant. Get new management more people would come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

this place was amazing! the people there amazing friendly, the campgrounds were beautiful, no mosquitos or what not... i have not one negative thing to say about this place. the pool was beautiful as was the hot tub. showers and toilets were clean and nice. rice was also extremely reasonable. would 100 percent recommend this place to all. cant go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Very unpleasant stay on many levels. Previous reviewers comments on poor management are spot on.

Aging infrastructure is reflected in the putrid orders from the waste treatment facility, which is located at the front of park near amenities. Power outages were not uncommon during any windy period due to trees not being trimmed back from powerlines.

I would recommend this park only to campers needing an overnight on way to keys / Everglades.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our park. However it is important to note that the trees along the power lines are the responsibility of the power company. FPL routinely surveys the property and attends to the trees. Perhaps there was another explanation for your electrical issues.

Unfortunately, as much as we try to educate our guests concerning the use of non-environmentally friendly chemicals in their tanks, and we only carry environmentally friendly enzyme products in our store, many guests arrive with/use the formaldehyde and other chemicals that compromise our sewer system which results in the odors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Our single dry camping cabin was very small for 4 (2 kids), however we stayed just two nights and it was fine for that, at 50 dollars a night. the ladies toilets were always very clean, my husband said the men's were quite bad. sweet activities in the evening - one night they fed everyone for free! including beer, wine and plenty of food. clean swimming pool and jacuzzi. we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

As it relates to "My Way or the Highway". We return to this park every year because it is so clean and offers many amenities to include amazing guest related activities for us snow birds.

Anytime we have reached out to the management team through the front line staff we have received a return call or a personal visit to our site from management to address our concerns, which is usually because we have not adhered to the speed limit within the resort or our dog was off the leash! The speeding is consistent with one of the reviews you site. We feel safe in the park because they do regulate the speed limit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.