We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Everglades - Always Welcome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Campgrounds

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Campgrounds
Save Saved
You added Miami Everglades Campgrounds to your Saves list
20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Miami Everglades - Always Welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We visisted after 10 years absence. . They USED to be a KOA.

The sites are vaired Get 222 for a BIG camp site with lots of space and little shade. You are in Florida enjoy the sun.

Big round pool. Walking track . Plenty of activitites , Clean washrooms with showers. Laundry. Well equiped store.

Events all week.

People great the "non-seasonals" as firends.

Wow

Go to key Biscayne, Key Largo, South Beach

South of Miami is BETTER than the KEy.

Room Tip: Get a spot in the 200+ sites. The original sites are under avocado trees. THUMP.!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    21
    6
    0
    7
See reviews for
40
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have stayed at Miami Everglades twice, both visits during the Homestead Nascar race weekend in November of 2009 and 2011. It is crazy busy that time of year, but the staff here is always pleasant and professional. We never experienced rudeness or overly picky staff members. In fact, they go out of their way to ensure the entire park is clean, quiet and safe, even at max capacity with huge crowds drinking. Yes, they do enforce order, speeding and quiet periods and that is good! Very family-friendly. The pool, spa, grass/landscaping in the sites, bathrooms, outside games and field areas were super clean and well-maintained. The only complaint is the extremely weak WIFI in the park, but worked good in the laundry/office building. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This campground is beautiful. We stayed here for 5 days. Very well maintained, lots of activities, amd only 11 miles from Homestead! Couldn't ask for a better location at a great price. Easy access to local attractions and markets. Onsite mini grocery store and restaurant too. Check in package has all the info you need, including maps and local information.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been going to this campground for 25 years. I live 10 minutes away and it feels like I am miles from home. Love the peacefulness. Cabins are great. Prices a tad high, but where else can you go if you want to stay local.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the place is neat, huge, quite, they have lots of spots to chose with electricity and water. The staff is friendly and helpful, we spent saturday noon to sunday with our 2 kids 4 and 5 they had great time chasing frogs at night, enjoying the pool and having a bbq. Bathrooms are clean and Im very very picky about that. I recommend it to a short get a way especially if you live in miami.. On sunday you can do the everglade parks. Really happy about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We just returned from camping overnight there with our 33 ft travel trailer. This park is close to everything yet far in the farmlands. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The beautifully maintained grounds and foliage, immaculate bathrooms and facilities, coupled with the fact that it was quiet and serene-will definitely make this our number one destination campground when in Miami. We enjoyed the full hook-ups to include sewage, the free wifi and cable. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Outstanding service and amenities at Miami Everglades. Been coming here during the summer for years and have never been disappointed. Lots of things to do and see....all just a short drive away. Ensure if you head into the Keys that you do NOT stop at Holiday RV in Key Largo. Worst repair shop ever experienced. We will return, as always, to Miami Everglades.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami Everglades Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Campgrounds

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Everglades Campgrounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.