We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for Lunch and To-Go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnyside Cafe

Sunnyside Cafe
300 ocean ave Ste 11, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2571
3217335590
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch and To-Go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

BLT, Fries eggs of any sort and the lunch specials like pork loin or roast beef and veggies make nice single dinners. Good service, too. Family Atmosphere with plenty of parking. Avoid FRIED FISH dishes, Bleeck!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    13
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Referred by friends. Just great food, good service, fair prices. Wife loves the pancakes.The coffee is very good. Will definitely become a regular! The Boston accents are a plus (just kidding)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north reading, ma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a tasty breakfast of avocado benedict...served with fresh avocado, sliced tomatos, 2 perfect (and i do mean perfect) poached eggs, on an english muffin with hollandaise...this was served with home fries, which were also good. My hubby opted for the traditional version, and his was equally yummy. My son ordered the chocolate chip pancakes (2), and said they were super delicious (and he is very good critic of pancakes) all were reasonably priced and very good! would definitely return!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice local breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a nice locals type place. Fairly small and in a small strip plaza. It's a bit crowded inside but it's a friendly crowd. Service was friendly and fast. Portions are huge. I got 3 banana pancakes, but 2 would have been plenty! I will definitely go back if I'm in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Blueberry Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Every time we visit our friends in Indialantic we NEVER miss a breakfast at the Friendly Toast. Their blueberry pancakes are bursting with blueberries. You won't need syrup just a little butter and they are ready to eat. They also have wonderful omlets, benedicts, and specials. Their specials are really interesting, I've tried them a few times but those blueberry pancakes keep calling me back. They serve breakfast and lunch only and if I could I'd eat there twice a day but I can't miss a chance at Bizzarro's Pizza for lunch so I'm a breakfast only kind of girl.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnyside Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.